You are not logged in.

#1 2014-05-26 12:01:45

hobarrera
Member
From: CABA, Argentina
Registered: 2011-04-12
Posts: 342
Website

[SOLVED] teamspeak3 not starting

$ teamspeak3 
This application failed to start because it could not find or load the Qt platform plugin "xcb".

Available platform plugins are: eglfs, kms, linuxfb, minimal, minimalegl, offscreen, xcb.

Reinstalling the application may fix this problem.
./ts3client_runscript.sh: line 15:  3633 Aborted                 (core dumped) ./ts3client_linux_amd64 $@

Running amd64. Everything is up to date. Is anyone else having this issue?

Last edited by hobarrera (2014-05-27 12:08:23)


GPG Key | AUR packages | github

caffeine-ng: Temporarily disable screensaver/sleeping with a simple click.

Offline

#2 2014-05-27 09:08:24

karol
Archivist
Registered: 2009-05-06
Posts: 25,440

Re: [SOLVED] teamspeak3 not starting

Same thing happens on 32-bit:

$ teamspeak3
This application failed to start because it could not find or load the Qt platform plugin "xcb".

Available platform plugins are: eglfs, kms, linuxfb, minimal, minimalegl, offscreen, xcb.

Reinstalling the application may fix this problem.
./ts3client_runscript.sh: line 15: 32614 Aborted                 (core dumped) ./ts3client_linux_x86 $@

I'm not using teamspeak, so please open a bug report in the tracker.

Offline

#3 2014-05-27 10:20:15

IsSuE
Member
From: Upper Austria
Registered: 2006-04-29
Posts: 309

Re: [SOLVED] teamspeak3 not starting

Can't confirm. Working fine here for x86_64
Do you have QT5 installed?

Offline

#4 2014-05-27 12:04:05

hobarrera
Member
From: CABA, Argentina
Registered: 2011-04-12
Posts: 342
Website

Re: [SOLVED] teamspeak3 not starting

Downgrading to the previous version seems to let me run it for now as a workaround.

IsSuE wrote:

Can't confirm. Working fine here for x86_64
Do you have QT5 installed?

This is what I had installed when the issue started:

$ pacaur -Qsq qt5
qt5-base
qt5-script

I installed the entire qt5 group, and now teamspeak3 works fine. Looks like a missing depends, to I'll go ahead and open a bug.

EDIT:

Added a bug report here. I narrowed down the missing dependency to libxkbcommon-x11.

Last edited by hobarrera (2014-05-27 12:08:01)


GPG Key | AUR packages | github

caffeine-ng: Temporarily disable screensaver/sleeping with a simple click.

Offline

#5 2014-05-29 12:57:53

matsjoyce
Member
Registered: 2013-11-08
Posts: 27

Re: [SOLVED] teamspeak3 not starting

Had same problem with smplayer, and

sudo pacman -S qt5

then select all and it worked. Thanks for the fix.

Offline

#6 2014-05-29 13:52:09

hobarrera
Member
From: CABA, Argentina
Registered: 2011-04-12
Posts: 342
Website

Re: [SOLVED] teamspeak3 not starting

matsjoyce wrote:

Had same problem with smplayer, and

sudo pacman -S qt5

then select all and it worked. Thanks for the fix.

Please note that libxkbcommon-x11 will suffice, you don't need the entire group.


GPG Key | AUR packages | github

caffeine-ng: Temporarily disable screensaver/sleeping with a simple click.

Offline

#7 2019-01-11 19:07:44

costa-xdaniel
Member
Registered: 2019-01-11
Posts: 1

Re: [SOLVED] teamspeak3 not starting

Hello team.

I am currently facing the same problem, but it happens that Qt5 has many packages, could someone explain to me exactly what packages are necessary for the virtualbox to work in full?
Do not think it's all necessary for the right function?

Thanks!

Offline

#8 2019-01-11 19:38:20

2ManyDogs
Forum Moderator
Registered: 2012-01-15
Posts: 2,385

Re: [SOLVED] teamspeak3 not starting

This is a very old thread. Please do not necrobump, especially when a thread is marked [SOLVED].

Please start a new thread describing your problem, and link back to this one if you think it is relevant.

https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Co … ow_to_post

Closing this old thread.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB