You are not logged in.

#51 2019-02-20 14:47:46

Storm
Member
From: Hungary
Registered: 2014-09-12
Posts: 106
Website

Re: KDE Plasma: plasmashell using 8GB after update

RickDeckard wrote:

I believe so.  Maybe after work try "systemsettings5" while logged in from another window manager and revert your panel to Breeze?

My entire system is reverted to 1st of February state ever since, so I'll need to upgrade back to recent packages to see, and if I can1t workaround it I'll need to revert again.

Maybe I can do this on the weekend.


"Sic itur ad astra per aspera."

Offline

#52 2019-02-21 11:03:08

Potomac
Member
Registered: 2011-12-25
Posts: 481

Re: KDE Plasma: plasmashell using 8GB after update

someone has made a discovery here about this bug :

https://bugs.kde.org/show_bug.cgi?id=403978#c13

The bug is triggered by the line 193 of /usr/lib/qt/qml/QtQuick/Controls/Styles/Plasma/ScrollViewStyle.qml

handle: PlasmaCore.FrameSvgItem {
        imagePath:"widgets/scrollbar"

If the imagePath is changed to an invalid path, the bug is hidden

a workaround could be to edit the file "/usr/lib/qt/qml/QtQuick/Controls/Styles/Plasma/ScrollViewStyle.qml" and replacing line 193 with an invalid path

Last edited by Potomac (2019-02-21 11:03:35)

Offline

#53 2019-02-24 19:11:28

benjarobin
Member
Registered: 2009-09-04
Posts: 10

Re: KDE Plasma: plasmashell using 8GB after update

The bug should be fixed, update to qt5-quickcontrols 5.12.1-2 :-)

Offline

#54 2019-02-24 20:12:55

Potomac
Member
Registered: 2011-12-25
Posts: 481

Re: KDE Plasma: plasmashell using 8GB after update

Yes I can confirm that the bug is fixed with qt5-quickcontrols 5.12.1-2 .

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB