You are not logged in.

#1 2019-03-16 02:45:23

mountaineerbr
Banned
Registered: 2018-12-08
Posts: 48

[ SOLVED ] Thunar Create Document menu does not show up!

My Thunar is having a problem when trying to open the Create Documents... panel at the right-click menu. When selected, it only opens a very small box and i can't even see or read what is inside... Is anyone having the same problem?

I used it some 2 or 3 days ago and it was working fine...  I am wondering if that is a problem in my system or if that is an update problem? I did update the day before yesterday...

Other users of my computer also have the same problem when I log into their accounts, so it must not be a configuration setting in my personal configs...

Right-click menus on top of items do exhibit the side panel OK (Open with... and Send to), the problem is only if I click somewhere empty and want to select New Document...


https://imgur.com/zcsF1TE

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1_HQz42 … sp=sharing


zcsF1TE

Last edited by mountaineerbr (2019-03-16 03:06:07)

Offline

#2 2019-03-16 02:58:44

toz
Member
Registered: 2011-10-28
Posts: 415

Re: [ SOLVED ] Thunar Create Document menu does not show up!

It's due to the recent GTK3 update. Downgrading gtk3 makes it work again. Upstream bug report.

Offline

#3 2019-03-16 03:04:58

mountaineerbr
Banned
Registered: 2018-12-08
Posts: 48

Re: [ SOLVED ] Thunar Create Document menu does not show up!

Hey Toz, thanks! As I was doing lots of configuration in my computer, i just wanted to make sure that was  not me messing about configs, even though they were quite unrelated to the problem!

Offline

#4 2019-03-16 05:30:02

tya99
Member
Registered: 2018-07-15
Posts: 2

Re: [ SOLVED ] Thunar Create Document menu does not show up!

I'm having this issue. It seems to not be working under File either https://i.imgur.com/nI0PkUH.png

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB