You are not logged in.

#1 2019-09-16 15:14:02

nudl3r
Member
Registered: 2019-09-16
Posts: 2

[SOLVED] Problem while trying to register for AUR

Greetings,

I'm trying to register for AUR, to submit a change request, but can't figure out the captcha.

The answer of the command

pacman -V|sed -r 's#[0-9]+#401#g'|md5sum|cut -c1-6

does not work and just gives me the "captcha is invalid" error.

I hope I'm not just too stupid...

Thank you in advance for helping!

Last edited by nudl3r (2019-09-16 21:00:34)

Offline

#2 2019-09-16 15:36:17

Swiggles
Member
Registered: 2014-08-02
Posts: 259

Re: [SOLVED] Problem while trying to register for AUR

The issue is with the language which I agree should be added or noted. Try this instead:

LANG=C pacman -V|sed -r 's#[0-9]+#401#g'|md5sum|cut -c1-6

Offline

#3 2019-09-16 16:11:08

nudl3r
Member
Registered: 2019-09-16
Posts: 2

Re: [SOLVED] Problem while trying to register for AUR

Swiggles wrote:

The issue is with the language which I agree should be added or noted. Try this instead:

LANG=C pacman -V|sed -r 's#[0-9]+#401#g'|md5sum|cut -c1-6

Thank you so much.
It's working with

LANG=C

in front.

Offline

#4 2019-09-16 17:11:54

2ManyDogs
Forum Moderator
Registered: 2012-01-15
Posts: 2,731

Re: [SOLVED] Problem while trying to register for AUR

Please remember to mark your thread [SOLVED] (edit the title of your first post).

Online

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB