You are not logged in.

#1 2006-08-30 23:42:11

Sigi
Member
From: Thurgau, Switzerland
Registered: 2005-09-22
Posts: 1,131

Error compiling crafty

I have problems compiling crafty.
My PKGBUILD so far:

# Contributor: Christoph Siegenthaler <csi>
pkgname=crafty
pkgver=20.14
pkgrel=1
pkgdesc="A chess program written by Dr. Robert Hyatt. It is directly derived from Cray Blitz."
url="http://www.cis.uab.edu/hyatt/hyatt.html"
depends=()
source=(ftp://ftp.cis.uab.edu/pub/hyatt/source/${pkgname}-${pkgver}.zip)
md5sums=('ab681d84fc2f01ce0789cf4f47c945f8')

build(){
        cd $startdir/src/$pkgname-$pkgver
        make linux || return 1
        make DESTDIR=$startdir/pkg install || return 1
}

And the according error.
make "linux" is IMO needed because it otherwise tries to build with the intel compiler.

TIA, cheers Sigi


Haven't been here in a while. Still rocking Arch. smile

Offline

#2 2006-08-30 23:53:19

chrismortimore
Member
From: Edinburgh, UK
Registered: 2006-07-15
Posts: 655

Re: Error compiling crafty

make target=LINUX 
                CC=gcc CXX=g++ 
                CFLAGS='-march=i686 -O2 -pipe -Wall -pipe -D_REENTRANT -march=i686 -O3 
                        -fbranch-probabilities -fforce-mem -fomit-frame-pointer
                        -fno-gcse -mpreferred-stack-boundary=2' 
                CXFLAGS=-march=i686 -O2 -pipe 
                LDFLAGS=' -lstdc++' 
                opt=' -DINLINE32 -DSMP -DCPUS=2' 
                crafty-make
make: invalid option -- O
make: invalid option -- 2

Note that CXFLAGS are not in quotes, so it is not setting properly.  It should be CXFLAGS='-march=i686 -O2 -pipe'.
That should hopefully fix those errors.. Try that and see what happens?


Desktop: AMD Athlon64 3800+ Venice Core, 2GB PC3200, 2x160GB Maxtor DiamondMax 10, 2x320GB WD Caviar RE, Nvidia 6600GT 256MB
Laptop: Intel Pentium M, 512MB PC2700, 60GB IBM TravelStar, Nvidia 5200Go 64MB

Offline

#3 2006-08-31 05:38:46

Sigi
Member
From: Thurgau, Switzerland
Registered: 2005-09-22
Posts: 1,131

Re: Error compiling crafty

Thanks a lot, looks like it worked...

edit: It now 'makes' the package, but there is no 'make * install'. I have to put a make install routine into my applied patch or move the few created files in the PKGBUILD. I think I'll go with the second choice.

Thanks again!


Haven't been here in a while. Still rocking Arch. smile

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB