You are not logged in.

#1 2020-06-30 06:31:05

benedict_0
Member
Registered: 2019-11-08
Posts: 26

[SOLVED] Replace intel-tbb with extra/tbb? [Y/n]

Hi!

Doing a regular pacman update in the terminal, I received the rather cryptic message:

Replace intel-tbb with extra/tbb? [Y/n]

What is at stake here? And should I accept the proposed change?

Last edited by benedict_0 (2020-06-30 06:46:38)

Offline

#2 2020-06-30 06:36:52

jasonwryan
Anarchist
From: .nz
Registered: 2009-05-09
Posts: 28,891
Website

Re: [SOLVED] Replace intel-tbb with extra/tbb? [Y/n]

You can take pacman's advice Y/n at face value, or you can read the descriptions of each of the packages and choose the same option...

Last edited by jasonwryan (2020-06-30 06:37:08)


Arch + dwm   •   Mercurial repos  •   Surfraw

Registered Linux User #482438

Offline

#3 2020-06-30 06:46:23

benedict_0
Member
Registered: 2019-11-08
Posts: 26

Re: [SOLVED] Replace intel-tbb with extra/tbb? [Y/n]

Thank you jason, that's what I usually do but I was feeling curious today. If I understood correctly, tbb just replaces intel-tbb.

Offline

#4 2020-06-30 06:53:28

jasonwryan
Anarchist
From: .nz
Registered: 2009-05-09
Posts: 28,891
Website

Re: [SOLVED] Replace intel-tbb with extra/tbb? [Y/n]


Arch + dwm   •   Mercurial repos  •   Surfraw

Registered Linux User #482438

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB