You are not logged in.

#1 2020-09-06 10:11:32

medicineman25
Member
Registered: 2014-12-03
Posts: 107

Retroarch: "No entries to display" in Core Downloader

Fresh build of Arch

I have enabled the Core Updater through the config file and gone to install some cores directly through retroarch.

It shows a gear icon with "No Entries to Display"

I have installed retroarch on android and the cores are all there, so it's definitely something wrong with my setup.

I have changed the DNS servers to google as was suggested by another retro user, also I don't have a firewall up or a VPN.

Last edited by medicineman25 (2020-09-06 10:38:00)

Offline

#2 2020-09-06 10:16:37

medicineman25
Member
Registered: 2014-12-03
Posts: 107

Re: Retroarch: "No entries to display" in Core Downloader

EDIT: this does not solve the issue but shows experimental cores.

core_updater_show_experimental_true = "true"

Please update that as a standard installation config option.

Last edited by medicineman25 (2020-09-06 10:38:35)

Offline

#3 2020-09-06 12:31:14

Lone_Wolf
Member
From: Netherlands, Europe
Registered: 2005-10-04
Posts: 8,486

Re: Retroarch: "No entries to display" in Core Downloader

Do you have libretro cores from community/aur installed AND downloaded cores ?

Check the note in the colored box at the end RetroArch configuration section


Multi-init booting with apg Openrc and systemd coexisting
Automounting : not needed, i prefer pmount
Aur helpers : makepkg + my own local repo === rarely need them

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB