You are not logged in.

#1 2020-10-12 10:14:39

darekpawel
Member
Registered: 2020-10-12
Posts: 3

[SOLVED] Step-by-step installation on 'Proxmox'...

Hi - I'm trying to install 'Archlinux' on 'proxmox' in 'VM'...
But not so successful...

Is that any detailed instruction to do that?

I.e. I follow the 'wiki' guide, the 'archlinux' is installed, some task can be performed, but after 'reboot' all settings are gone.
And the 'archlinux' is returning to basic screen...

https://images91.fotosik.pl/429/3f36ac9ab5f33829med.png

And again I start by choosing the 1-st menu option and installing 'archlinux' again...


I'm doing something wrong...???

mod note: replaced oversized image with url. Please read the code of conduct regarding acceptable image sizes -- WorMzy

Last edited by darekpawel (2020-10-14 19:56:08)

Offline

#2 2020-10-12 10:18:15

V1del
Forum Moderator
Registered: 2012-10-16
Posts: 10,831

Re: [SOLVED] Step-by-step installation on 'Proxmox'...

You need to boot the actual system you've installed and not the ISO anymore. No clue about proxmox so not sure how that should be done.

Offline

#3 2020-10-12 10:44:41

darekpawel
Member
Registered: 2020-10-12
Posts: 3

Re: [SOLVED] Step-by-step installation on 'Proxmox'...

Yes, I also check with this option too. But I get this on screen (see below). And nothing more is continuing...
As I have few other things running on 'proxmox' without problems, so I assumed that I'm doing something wrong with 'arch' installation/set-up...
No idea what.

https://images91.fotosik.pl/429/88deac37c323b3d8med.png

Last edited by WorMzy (2020-10-12 10:46:30)

Offline

#4 2020-10-12 10:47:31

WorMzy
Forum Moderator
From: Scotland
Registered: 2010-06-16
Posts: 10,026
Website

Re: [SOLVED] Step-by-step installation on 'Proxmox'...

darekpawel, please do not embed another large image into your posts.

https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Code_of_conduct


Sakura:-
Mobo: MSI X299 TOMAHAWK ARCTIC // Processor: Intel Core i7-7820X 3.6GHz // GFX: AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT // RAM: 32GB (4x 8GB) Corsair DDR4 (@ 3000MHz) // Storage: 1x 3TB HDD, 5x 1TB HDD, 2x 120GB SSD, 1x 275GB M2 SSD

Making lemonade from lemons since 2015.

Offline

#5 2020-10-14 00:41:54

qinohe
Member
From: Netherlands
Registered: 2012-06-20
Posts: 1,073

Re: [SOLVED] Step-by-step installation on 'Proxmox'...

darekpawel wrote:

As I have few other things running on 'proxmox' without problems, so I assumed that I'm doing something wrong with 'arch' installation/set-up...
No idea what.

The install of Arch Linux in a proxmox VM is exactly the same as following the install guide on bare ware, there is no difference.
Have done this multiple times in UEFI mode, works without any problems.
Just follow the install guide and you should/must succeed...

Offline

#6 2020-10-14 19:55:16

darekpawel
Member
Registered: 2020-10-12
Posts: 3

Re: [SOLVED] Step-by-step installation on 'Proxmox'...

Yes - this is holly true... I've followed again the 'guide' and i missed the GRUB (yes, unbelievable) install part.
Now all is working...

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB