You are not logged in.

#1 2018-01-06 16:15:03

SpX91
Member
Registered: 2017-12-23
Posts: 34

[SOLVED] Logger with rsyslog remote

Hi here,

I want to sent log on remote syslog server:

Client is connect to Server with tunnel.
I have a specific port on client (1515) on localhost to sent log.

I use logger and i have config rsyslog:

:msg,contains,"CLILOG" @@127.0.0.1:1515

Logger command:

echo CLILOG,SYSTEM,1,BOOTING,BOOTING | logger

Logger sent log on journalctl, is not working to remote.
But if i test with telnet on localhost 1515 and enter message, the log is correctly receive on my Server Log.

What do you think and how to resolve my trouble.

Thanks,

Last edited by SpX91 (2018-01-17 23:49:04)

Offline

#2 2018-01-06 17:55:42

SpX91
Member
Registered: 2017-12-23
Posts: 34

Re: [SOLVED] Logger with rsyslog remote

Update,
If i test with this command :

logger --tcp --server localhost --port 1515 CLILOG,SYSTEM,1,BOOTING,BOOTING

Is working !!!!!!!

So....how to config logger to use my rsyslog config....:(

Last edited by SpX91 (2018-01-06 17:56:01)

Offline

#3 2018-01-06 22:06:28

SpX91
Member
Registered: 2017-12-23
Posts: 34

Re: [SOLVED] Logger with rsyslog remote

So...Well done i have find.

The solution is on this file :

uncomment and put to Yes => ForwardToSyslog=yes
on /etc/systemd/journald.conf

Offline

#4 2018-01-17 18:19:24

SpX91
Member
Registered: 2017-12-23
Posts: 34

Re: [SOLVED] Logger with rsyslog remote

Ok, so i come back for my trouble.

Now i have double LOG send to my remote syslog server....

ALL log i use CLILOG condition with logger send double log to my remote syslog.

I have read a thing it's say to disable ForwardToSyslog=yes to no....but...if i do that...nothing it's send.

Have you an idea ?

Offline

#5 2021-01-19 12:35:21

dbrief
Member
Registered: 2020-01-21
Posts: 15

Re: [SOLVED] Logger with rsyslog remote

SpX91 wrote:

Ok, so i come back for my trouble.

Now i have double LOG send to my remote syslog server....

ALL log i use CLILOG condition with logger send double log to my remote syslog.

I have read a thing it's say to disable ForwardToSyslog=yes to no....but...if i do that...nothing it's send.

Have you an idea ?

Did you ever figure out your double log problem?

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB