You are not logged in.

#1 2021-01-19 13:26:02

AdamJ3nsen_
Member
Registered: 2020-10-08
Posts: 16

Getting tigervnc to work

Hi everyone, I can't seem to get tigervnc to work. Since I'm using DWM and thus I have no desktop environment I used x0vncserver but when I run it (with the -rfbauth option) it gives me this output:

 
x0vncserver -rfbauth /home/alex/.vnc/passwd

Tue Jan 19 14:23:27 2021
 Geometry:    Desktop geometry is set to 1920x1080+0+0
 XDesktop:    Using evdev codemap
 XDesktop:
 XDesktop:    XTest extension present - version 2.2
 XDesktop:    RANDR extension not present
 XDesktop:    Will not be able to handle session resize
 Main:        failed to bind socket: Address already in use (98)

What do I do? Thanks for the help!

Offline

#2 2021-01-19 13:34:25

graysky
Wiki Maintainer
From: :wq
Registered: 2008-12-01
Posts: 10,208
Website

Re: Getting tigervnc to work


CPU-optimized Linux-ck packages @ Repo-ck  • AUR packagesZsh and other configs

Offline

#3 2021-01-19 13:37:37

AdamJ3nsen_
Member
Registered: 2020-10-08
Posts: 16

Re: Getting tigervnc to work

Yeah I already checked the wiki, but it doesn't mention my issue hmm

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB