You are not logged in.

#1 2021-06-02 20:53:31

zagg
Member
Registered: 2020-05-07
Posts: 5

Pacman 6 broke my custom repo on github

Hello,

I am using a custom repo on Github.
All the packages are build and pushed as a GitHub release.

It's been working fine for more than a year.
Since Pacman 6.0 it is now failing.

error: could not open file /var/lib/pacman/sync/af330300-c3cd-11eb-8dfb-ff5d513b0986?X-Amz-Algorithm=AWS4-HMAC-SHA256&X-Amz-Credential=AKIAIWNJYAX4CSVEH53A%2F20210602%2Fus-east-1%2Fs3%2Faws4_request&X-Amz-Date=20210602T204814Z&X-Amz-Expires=300&X-Amz-Signature=53411c91c9654ee2a1cf899541a4fd5f6a1fc269540fedccd783300a8b5ba9a2&X-Amz-SignedHeaders=host&actor_id=0&key_id=0&repo_id=270705433&response-content-disposition=attachment%3B%20filename%3Darchlinux-aur.db&response-content-type=application%2Foctet-stream.sig.part: File name too long
error: archlinux-aur: missing required signature
error: failed to synchronize all databases (invalid or corrupted database (PGP signature))

I know it is not a signature issue, the same repo is working with the latest Pacman 5.
The interesting part is the first line of the output.

I assume Pacman changed the way it fetches the files.
I hope someone has some ideas about it.

Kind regards.

EDIT1:
The working output from pacman 5.2.2

:: Synchronizing package databases...
 core                                                                                               133,2 KiB  1605 KiB/s 00:00 [------------------------------------------------------------------------------] 100%
 extra                                                                                             1549,8 KiB  7,01 MiB/s 00:00 [------------------------------------------------------------------------------] 100%
 community                                                                                            5,5 MiB  8,44 MiB/s 00:01 [------------------------------------------------------------------------------] 100%
 multilib                                                                                           150,4 KiB  0,00   B/s 00:00 [------------------------------------------------------------------------------] 100%
 archlinux-aur                                                                                       24,4 KiB  7,94 MiB/s 00:00 [------------------------------------------------------------------------------] 100%
 archlinux-aur.sig                                                                                  566,0   B  0,00   B/s 00:00 [------------------------------------------------------------------------------] 100%
:: Starting full system upgrade...

[...]

Last edited by zagg (2021-06-03 07:30:37)

Offline

#2 2021-06-03 20:49:39

superboringdev
Member
Registered: 2021-06-03
Posts: 1

Re: Pacman 6 broke my custom repo on github

I'm having the same issue with my Linux Nitrous repository

It seems like it's using part of the redirected URL as filename instead of the filename of the actual release asset.

 linux-nitrous                      4.9 KiB  17.0 KiB/s 00:00 [---------------------------------] 100%
error: could not open file /var/lib/pacman/sync/e245c700-c49f-11eb-9996-6ede9f1acbf9?X-Amz-Algorithm=AWS4-HMAC-SHA256&X-Amz-Credential=AKIAIWNJYAX4CSVEH53A%2F20210603%2Fus-east-1%2Fs3%2Faws4_request&X-Amz-Date=20210603T204257Z&X-Amz-Expires=300&X-Amz-Signature=a06a3cefda137c62c1e40312bce2d7fe940686f173fc166ef5571b1972cb55ad&X-Amz-SignedHeaders=host&actor_id=0&key_id=0&repo_id=219786970&response-content-disposition=attachment%3B%20filename%3Dlinux-nitrous.db&response-content-type=application%2Foctet-stream.sig.part: File name too long

Offline

#3 2021-06-03 21:59:47

Allan
Pacman
From: Brisbane, AU
Registered: 2007-06-09
Posts: 11,078
Website

Re: Pacman 6 broke my custom repo on github

Can someone file a bug report with all the information on how to replicate (e.g. the lines to include in pacman.conf)?  Then it will be fixed for pacman-6.0.1

Offline

#4 2021-06-04 15:08:40

zagg
Member
Registered: 2020-05-07
Posts: 5

Re: Pacman 6 broke my custom repo on github

Thanks, I'll open the issue asap.

Offline

#5 2021-06-07 17:01:51

lazka
Member
Registered: 2014-05-14
Posts: 4

Re: Pacman 6 broke my custom repo on github

I'm hitting the same issue. This is now filed here: https://bugs.archlinux.org/task/71148

Offline

#6 2021-07-20 09:30:51

zagg
Member
Registered: 2020-05-07
Posts: 5

Re: Pacman 6 broke my custom repo on github

Hi,

Anyone here found a workaround to make it work again ?
Or we are just waiting for a fix ?

Offline

#7 2021-07-20 10:58:51

Allan
Pacman
From: Brisbane, AU
Registered: 2007-06-09
Posts: 11,078
Website

Re: Pacman 6 broke my custom repo on github

There is a patch on the mailing list.  The lead pacman developer is lazy...

Offline

#8 2021-07-20 11:15:56

zagg
Member
Registered: 2020-05-07
Posts: 5

Re: Pacman 6 broke my custom repo on github

Yey, thanks for that.
I'll have a look at it, I didn't pay attention there was a patch there.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB