You are not logged in.

#1 2021-05-28 14:25:27

koyax
Member
Registered: 2020-09-23
Posts: 2

Gnome software doen't automaticly update Flatpaks

Hey Guys!

I installed Arch linux with archinstall.
I now face the issue, that Gnome Software doesn't automatically update the installed Flatpaks from it, despite the setting is set to do so.
Looking for updates seems to work though. If I open Gnome Software the Update Tap shows the Flatpaks, that can be updated.
Do I have to enable a systemd timer for that to work or does Gnome Software need cronie?

Thanks for any hints.

Offline

#2 2021-05-28 15:07:43

Durden
Member
Registered: 2011-06-19
Posts: 257

Re: Gnome software doen't automaticly update Flatpaks

Have you enabled a repo?

$ sudo flatpak remote-add --if-not-exists flathub https://flathub.org/repo/flathub.flatpakrepo

Offline

#3 2021-06-08 12:45:20

koyax
Member
Registered: 2020-09-23
Posts: 2

Re: Gnome software doen't automaticly update Flatpaks

Durden wrote:

Have you enabled a repo?

$ sudo flatpak remote-add --if-not-exists flathub https://flathub.org/repo/flathub.flatpakrepo

Hey, thank you for your answer. Sorry missed the notification of the answer.
Yes, Flathub repo was enabled. Without it, I couldn't install any software through Gnome Software, right?

The latest Update of Gnome Software (40.2) seems to have fixed it, tough.

Offline

#4 2021-06-08 14:02:52

Durden
Member
Registered: 2011-06-19
Posts: 257

Re: Gnome software doen't automaticly update Flatpaks

Nice. Gnome software has been hit or miss for me on that stuff. I generally just use the commandline. There is also an "Arch Updater" extension for gnome shell which allows for custom update commands and their github wiki has an example for adding both the AUR and Flatpak to it
https://github.com/RaphaelRochet/arch-update/wiki

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB