You are not logged in.

#1 2021-07-02 13:44:17

gold_r0ger
Member
Registered: 2019-01-31
Posts: 16

[SOLVED] Starting full system upgrade... there is nothing to do

I didn't update the system for almost a year, because i didn't need computer, and pacman says there is nothing to be updated. How can I update the system?

➜  ~ sudo pacman -Syyu        
:: Synchronizing package databases...
 core                                                               130.9 KiB   935 KiB/s 00:00 [########################################################] 100%
 extra                                                             1630.9 KiB  2.10 MiB/s 00:01 [########################################################] 100%
 community                                                            5.5 MiB  3.13 MiB/s 00:02 [########################################################] 100%
 multilib                                                           150.0 KiB  3.66 MiB/s 00:00 [########################################################] 100%
 archlinuxfr                                                          9.8 KiB   976 KiB/s 00:00 [########################################################] 100%
:: Starting full system upgrade...
 there is nothing to do

Last edited by gold_r0ger (2021-07-02 14:30:30)

Offline

#2 2021-07-02 14:05:56

V1del
Forum Moderator
Registered: 2012-10-16
Posts: 13,358

Re: [SOLVED] Starting full system upgrade... there is nothing to do

Remove the archlinuxfr repo, stop using double -yy for no reason and then fix your mirror list to use one that is actively updated: https://archlinux.org/mirrors/status/#successful

Offline

#3 2021-07-02 14:31:47

gold_r0ger
Member
Registered: 2019-01-31
Posts: 16

Re: [SOLVED] Starting full system upgrade... there is nothing to do

I did double -yy flags because i thought it forces recheck, and as a proof it doesn't work.

Offline

#4 2021-07-02 14:40:16

V1del
Forum Moderator
Registered: 2012-10-16
Posts: 13,358

Re: [SOLVED] Starting full system upgrade... there is nothing to do

It does work, but it doesn't help if you redownload  the same outdated mirror information.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB