You are not logged in.

#1 2021-09-02 15:19:19

u0
Member
Registered: 2021-07-07
Posts: 12

[SOLVED] Gentlmens, where is my retroshare?

yay -S retroshare

==> Tidying install...
  -> Removing libtool files...
  -> Purging unwanted files...
  -> Removing static library files...
  -> Stripping unneeded symbols from binaries and libraries...
  -> Compressing man and info pages...
==> Checking for packaging issues...
==> Creating package "retroshare"...
  -> Generating .PKGINFO file...
  -> Generating .BUILDINFO file...
  -> Generating .MTREE file...
  -> Compressing package...
==> Leaving fakeroot environment.
==> Finished making: retroshare 0.6.6-2
==> Cleaning up...

$ retroshare
bash: retroshare: command not found

sudo find / -name retroshare*

Finds only install files in .cache/yay/

Last edited by u0 (2021-09-02 18:55:17)

Offline

#2 2021-09-02 15:21:46

ewaller
Administrator
From: Pasadena, CA
Registered: 2009-07-13
Posts: 17,922

Re: [SOLVED] Gentlmens, where is my retroshare?

What is the output of pacman -Ql retroshare
?


Nothing is too wonderful to be true, if it be consistent with the laws of nature -- Michael Faraday
Sometimes it is the people no one can imagine anything of who do the things no one can imagine. -- Alan Turing
---
How to Ask Questions the Smart Way

Offline

#3 2021-09-02 15:48:26

WorMzy
Forum Moderator
From: Scotland
Registered: 2010-06-16
Posts: 10,454
Website

Re: [SOLVED] Gentlmens, where is my retroshare?

That output does not indicate you installed anything, only that makepkg completed. I have no idea how yay is meant to work, but you can install the built package with `pacman -U`.

See also:
https://wiki.archlinux.org/title/Arch_User_Repository


Mod note: Moving to AUR Issues.

Last edited by WorMzy (2021-09-02 15:49:30)


Sakura:-
Mobo: MSI MEG B550 UNIFY // Processor: AMD Ryzen 9 5950X @4.9GHz // GFX: AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT // RAM: 32GB (4x 8GB) Corsair DDR4 (@ 3000MHz) // Storage: 1x 3TB HDD, 6x 1TB SSD, 2x 120GB SSD, 1x 275GB M2 SSD

Making lemonade from lemons since 2015.

Offline

#4 2021-09-02 16:34:54

u0
Member
Registered: 2021-07-07
Posts: 12

Re: [SOLVED] Gentlmens, where is my retroshare?

ewaller wrote:

What is the output of pacman -Ql retroshare
?

retroshare' was not found

Offline

#5 2021-09-02 16:40:42

u0
Member
Registered: 2021-07-07
Posts: 12

Re: [SOLVED] Gentlmens, where is my retroshare?

WorMzy wrote:

That output does not indicate you installed anything, only that makepkg completed.
Mod note: Moving to AUR Issues.

There is also lines similar to this.

/usr/bin/qmake -install qinstall -exe retroshare /home/user/.cache/yay/retroshare/pkg/retroshare/usr/bin/retroshare

/usr/bin/qmake -install qinstall /home/user/.cache/yay/retroshare/src/retroshare-0.6.6/retroshare-gui/src/sounds /home/user/.cache/yay/retroshare/pkg/retroshare/usr/share/retroshare/sounds

Last edited by u0 (2021-09-02 17:03:47)

Offline

#6 2021-09-02 18:54:51

u0
Member
Registered: 2021-07-07
Posts: 12

Re: [SOLVED] Gentlmens, where is my retroshare?

Didnt notice root password timeout.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB