You are not logged in.

#1 2022-05-03 01:58:52

diyfan
Member
Registered: 2022-04-05
Posts: 9

error: GPGME error: No data

So, I tried to upgrade my software using

 bash-5.1$ doas pacman -Syyu 

and it gave me this error

error: GPGME error: No data
error: GPGME error: No data
error: GPGME error: No data
:: Synchronizing package databases...
 core                                                           156.2 KiB   124 KiB/s 00:01 [#####################################################] 100%
 extra                                                         1699.9 KiB   702 KiB/s 00:02 [#####################################################] 100%
 community                                                4.4 MiB  1504 KiB/s 00:01 [######################################################]  100%
error: GPGME error: No data                                      
error: GPGME error: No data
error: GPGME error: No data
error: failed to synchronize all databases (invalid or corrupted database (PGP signature))

Offline

#2 2022-05-03 02:11:05

NoodlesWeAte
Member
Registered: 2022-03-13
Posts: 12

Re: error: GPGME error: No data

Am having the same problem.
My repos were first set to India and USA, but then I deleted the USA ones, and then India ones but it didn't solve it.
I tried deleting the sync directory and tried to populate the archlinux keyring, but that didn't work either.

❯ sudo pacman --database --check
[sudo] password for nuub:
error: GPGME error: No data
error: GPGME error: No data
error: GPGME error: No data
No database errors have been found!

The last time I updated was prolly 2 days ago, and now I can't upgrade or install any thing.

Offline

#3 2022-05-03 02:26:14

NoodlesWeAte
Member
Registered: 2022-03-13
Posts: 12

Re: error: GPGME error: No data

I did some further digging, and found this
https://bbs.archlinux.org/viewtopic.php?id=275685

The command

sudo rm -r /var/lib/pacman/sync/ 

fixed the problem for me.

Offline

#4 2022-05-03 03:04:08

diyfan
Member
Registered: 2022-04-05
Posts: 9

Re: error: GPGME error: No data

weird, because I tried that command before I posted this topic but it did not work but now it did?

Last edited by diyfan (2022-05-03 03:04:23)

Offline

#5 2022-05-03 03:06:34

diyfan
Member
Registered: 2022-04-05
Posts: 9

Re: error: GPGME error: No data

now doas pacman -Syyu worked; thanks for the help.

Offline

#6 2022-05-03 06:11:37

seth
Member
Registered: 2012-09-03
Posts: 28,841

Re: error: GPGME error: No data

pacman -Syyu

Please check the pacman manpage on what that actually does and why there's a very good chance that this bad habit contributed or is the outright cause for your initial problems.
Then stop doing it.
(If you don't understand the meaning or are too lazy to look at the manpage: you're provoking database corruptions and putting an undue burden on the mirror for no good reason but to provoke corruptions of your local database)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB