You are not logged in.

#1 2023-01-15 12:37:37

farad
Member
Registered: 2017-02-12
Posts: 6

patch to get Samsung's tizen-studio installer work

Hi,

I made a patch to get Tizen-Studio's installer for the CLI interface to work with arch.

--- ../web-cli_Tizen_Studio_5.0_ubuntu-64.bin	2023-01-14 20:10:00.065169653 +0200
+++ web-cli_Tizen_Studio_5.0_ubuntu-64.bin	2023-01-14 22:20:42.325362264 +0200
@@ -2,7 +2,7 @@
 
 INSTALLER_BIT="64"
 ORI_FILE_md5sum="c8f156d158dbcc24b8ede341c1fe7807"
-ORI_FILE_LEN="171"
+ORI_FILE_LEN="175"
 
 TPUT="`which tput`"
 if test -t 0 -a -t 1 -a -n "$TPUT"; then
@@ -59,6 +59,8 @@
 	INSTALLATION_CHECK="grep zip"
 elif [ "fedora" = "${OS_NAME}" ]; then
 	INSTALLATION_CHECK="procps-ng gettext dbus-libs libcurl expect gtk2 grep zip make libgnome qemu-user webkitgtk libpng12"
+elif [ "arch" = "${OS_NAME}" ]; then
+    INSTALLATION_CHECK="procps-ng gettext dbus curl expect gtk2 grep zip make gnome-desktop2 qemu-user webkitgtk2 libpng12"
 elif [ "tizen" = "${OS_NAME}" ] ; then
 	INSTALLATION_CHECK="procps-ng gettext-tools libdbus libcurl expect libgtk2 grep zip make libgnome2 qemu-linux-user libwebkitgtk2"
 fi
@@ -93,6 +95,8 @@
                 CHECK_FLAG=`dpkg -l ${INPUT_PKG_NAME} 2>/dev/null | grep -e "^ii"`
         elif [ "fedora" = "${OS_NAME}" ] || [ "tizen" = "${OS_NAME}" ] ; then
                 CHECK_FLAG=`rpm -qi ${INPUT_PKG_NAME} 2>/dev/null | grep Name`
+        elif [ "arch" = "${OS_NAME}" ] ; then
+                CHECK_FLAG=`pacman -Q ${INPUT_PKG_NAME} 2>/dev/null` 
         fi
         if [ -z "${CHECK_FLAG}" ] ; then
                 pkg_list="${pkg_list}\"${INPUT_PKG_NAME}\" "

Feel free to use it if needed. The installer for the full IDE can probably get patched in a similar way.
I won't continue on this, since I discovered my new old TV is too old to work with Tizen.

Best regards
farad

Offline

#2 2023-10-12 17:12:08

zzggbb
Member
Registered: 2016-05-05
Posts: 4

Re: patch to get Samsung's tizen-studio installer work

Hey this is awesome, this is really helpful for me. I'm trying to install Jellyfin (a media server) onto my Samsung TV and I needed exactly this! Thank you for posting this!

Offline

#3 2024-04-01 18:37:01

siginit1
Member
Registered: 2024-04-01
Posts: 1

Re: patch to get Samsung's tizen-studio installer work

What's the patch for the version 5.5?

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB