You are not logged in.

#1 2023-05-11 07:56:45

Kozyge
Member
Registered: 2023-01-16
Posts: 12

Archinstall not found after populate archlinux [Solved]

Trying to run archinstall and I get an error :

 
1 root@archiso ~ # archinstall 
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “/usr/bin/archinstall”, line 5, in <module>
      from archinstall import run_as_a_module
ModuleNotFoundError : No module named ‘archinstall’ 

I noticed that the command I use before that might cause this, but I need to do it cause it bugs out for me if I don’t

These are the commands :

pacman-key —init
pacman-key —populate archlinux
pacman -Sy archinstall 

Last edited by Kozyge (2023-05-11 08:13:23)

Offline

#2 2023-05-11 08:00:50

V1del
Forum Moderator
Registered: 2012-10-16
Posts: 21,079

Re: Archinstall not found after populate archlinux [Solved]

The python version on the iso is outdated compared to the one in the repos, to run archinstall you need to add python to the last command. See https://bbs.archlinux.org/viewtopic.php?id=285624 as well

Moving to the Guided installer subsection, please try to do so on the get go so that the script maintainer is notified.

Offline

#3 2023-05-11 08:09:31

Kozyge
Member
Registered: 2023-01-16
Posts: 12

Re: Archinstall not found after populate archlinux [Solved]

I found an answer on Discord, for anyone with the same problem :

# <@140488116753399808> ok i managed to make it work:

pacman -Si archinstall --> reported missing core, extra, community
pacman -Sy core extra community
pacman -Sy archinstall python
archinstall

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB