You are not logged in.

#1 2023-09-25 16:16:44

mega
Member
Registered: 2023-09-25
Posts: 7

pacman command -Syu always say nothing to do

hello guys!


when I want to install packages using Pacaman i got the below error :

exists in the filesystem

and show me something that i dont know exacIly what they are .


also when i use

pacman -Syu

it always say there nothing to do .

and my aur helper wont work too(yay,paru,trizen)

what is your solution for this ?


and i think i accidently delete a local db (im not sure about this)

Offline

#2 2023-09-25 16:18:55

Scimmia
Fellow
Registered: 2012-09-01
Posts: 11,304

Re: pacman command -Syu always say nothing to do

Check your top mirror, it's probably old. https://archlinux.org/mirrors/status/

Edit: I should read the post first. What did you delete, exactly?

Last edited by Scimmia (2023-09-25 16:19:35)

Online

#3 2023-09-25 16:24:48

mega
Member
Registered: 2023-09-25
Posts: 7

Re: pacman command -Syu always say nothing to do

Scimmia wrote:

Check your top mirror, it's probably old. https://archlinux.org/mirrors/status/

Edit: I should read the post first. What did you delete, exactly?

Actually I don't know. And I use reflector to check mirrors.


The error I get every time when I want to install packages : https://pastebin.com/ap0S5JYR

Last edited by mega (2023-09-25 16:38:37)

Offline

#4 2023-09-25 16:38:04

Scimmia
Fellow
Registered: 2012-09-01
Posts: 11,304

Re: pacman command -Syu always say nothing to do

What's in /var/lib/pacman/local/?

Online

#5 2023-09-25 16:40:40

mega
Member
Registered: 2023-09-25
Posts: 7

Re: pacman command -Syu always say nothing to do

Actully it was nothing but when i use overwrite for pipewire I see packages and depencies for pipewire

Offline

#6 2023-09-25 16:44:12

mega
Member
Registered: 2023-09-25
Posts: 7

Re: pacman command -Syu always say nothing to do

Scimmia wrote:

What's in /var/lib/pacman/local/?


https://imgur.com/c8t4wbK

Offline

#7 2023-09-25 16:56:33

Scimmia
Fellow
Registered: 2012-09-01
Posts: 11,304

Re: pacman command -Syu always say nothing to do

I'm assuming those are all things you've reinstalled with --overwrite?

See https://wiki.archlinux.org/title/Pacman … l_database

Online

#8 2023-09-25 17:23:07

mega
Member
Registered: 2023-09-25
Posts: 7

Re: pacman command -Syu always say nothing to do

Scimmia wrote:

I'm assuming those are all things you've reinstalled with --overwrite?

See https://wiki.archlinux.org/title/Pacman … l_database


when I want to install pacutils it said missing depencies 'git'

also you I cant use pacman so I clone aur repository and enter

makepkg -si

but I cant install it

Offline

#9 2023-09-25 19:19:29

seth
Member
Registered: 2012-09-03
Posts: 48,373

Re: pacman command -Syu always say nothing to do

pacutils doesn't depend on git for installation, just for building.
Are you using some AUR helper? Don't - I bet your rigtht arm that it got you into this situation itfp.

pacman -Sdd pacutils

Offline

#10 2023-11-11 17:24:50

nectar
Member
Registered: 2023-11-11
Posts: 4

Re: pacman command -Syu always say nothing to do

Hi, I am facing the same issue. It's been a while since you made this post, did you find any solution?

Offline

#11 2023-11-11 17:26:23

loqs
Member
Registered: 2014-03-06
Posts: 17,106

Re: pacman command -Syu always say nothing to do

@nectar I would suggest starting your own thread and in it including the output of `pacman -Syu --debug`

Offline

#12 2023-11-11 18:19:55

nectar
Member
Registered: 2023-11-11
Posts: 4

Re: pacman command -Syu always say nothing to do

@loqs okay. I thought our issue was the same, so I should post here.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB