You are not logged in.

#1 2024-02-23 20:56:30

fabrixx
Member
From: Italy
Registered: 2015-06-07
Posts: 111

[SOLVED]32 bit libortp

To run a software that requires streaming of my voice I need the ortp library in the 32-bit version.

error while loading shared libraries: libortp.so: wrong ELF class: ELFCLASS64

I have arch linux 64bit but the 32bit version of ortp is not in the repo.


I also tried to install this version from Arch 32 but it's impossible
https://archlinux32.org/packages/i686/community/ortp/


How can I get this library?

Last edited by fabrixx (2024-03-22 20:32:30)

Offline

#2 2024-02-23 21:40:19

WorMzy
Forum Moderator
From: Scotland
Registered: 2010-06-16
Posts: 11,848
Website

Re: [SOLVED]32 bit libortp

Mod note: moving to AUR Issues.


Sakura:-
Mobo: MSI MAG X570S TORPEDO MAX // Processor: AMD Ryzen 9 5950X @4.9GHz // GFX: AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT // RAM: 32GB (4x 8GB) Corsair DDR4 (@ 3000MHz) // Storage: 1x 3TB HDD, 6x 1TB SSD, 2x 120GB SSD, 1x 275GB M2 SSD

Making lemonade from lemons since 2015.

Offline

#3 2024-02-23 22:07:49

seth
Member
Registered: 2012-09-03
Posts: 51,081

Re: [SOLVED]32 bit libortp

https://aur.archlinux.org/cgit/aur.git/ … ILD?h=ortp
You'll have to adapt that to build a multilib version by notably -m32 and swtting the libdir, see eg. https://gitlab.archlinux.org/archlinux/ … type=heads for a pattern

Offline

#4 2024-03-22 20:31:36

fabrixx
Member
From: Italy
Registered: 2015-06-07
Posts: 111

Re: [SOLVED]32 bit libortp

Actually the 32 bit library was already provided in the software and was in .....mysoftware/lib/lib32/x86_64/lib/lib32/libortp.so
The problem was that Arch Linux looked for it in /usr/lib where the 64-bit version was present

To avoid having to operate with ldconfig I simply moved in  .....mysoftware/lib32/libortp.so and now it works

Offline

#5 2024-03-22 20:36:14

seth
Member
Registered: 2012-09-03
Posts: 51,081

Re: [SOLVED]32 bit libortp

Archlinux does nothing here.
The undisclosed "mysoftware" voice streaming software apparently added mysoftware/lib32 to LD_LIBRARY_PATH (or a compiled in set of locations) but not mysoftware/lib/lib32/x86_64/lib/lib32 where the (bundled?) library was actually put.

Offline

#6 2024-03-22 21:25:41

fabrixx
Member
From: Italy
Registered: 2015-06-07
Posts: 111

Re: [SOLVED]32 bit libortp

Yes is in bundle
https://kokua.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces … /Downloads

Voice chat service need multiple 32 libs that are in bundle with viewer zip package.

I need for some scripting inline lessons..

Last edited by fabrixx (2024-03-22 21:26:00)

Offline

#7 2024-03-22 21:47:42

seth
Member
Registered: 2012-09-03
Posts: 51,081

Re: [SOLVED]32 bit libortp

Those are binary blob releases only? (At least I cannot find some sources to browse?)
Look at the command you're running to start it. it's likely some script that'll at some point likely set/export LD_LIBRARY_PATH and fixing that location would allow you to avoid moving files around.
Though neither workaround is superior, you might want to file a bug upstream because they're setting the wrong path (or putting the library into the wrong path)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB