You are not logged in.

#1 2024-03-24 12:46:21

sao99966
Member
From: Italy
Registered: 2021-11-08
Posts: 4

[SOLVED]Grub not found

HI,
I installed Arch with archinstall on the hard disk on which I had opensuse tw.
Only 2 partitions.
One for EFi and the rest for the system.
How to swap zram.
To boot I selected grub.
Everything went fine, but upon startup I get a black screen telling me that GRUB was not found.
How can I solve it?

Last edited by sao99966 (2024-03-30 16:23:01)

Offline

#2 2024-03-24 13:26:00

WorMzy
Forum Moderator
From: Scotland
Registered: 2010-06-16
Posts: 11,836
Website

Re: [SOLVED]Grub not found

Mod note: Moving to archinstall subforum.


Sakura:-
Mobo: MSI MAG X570S TORPEDO MAX // Processor: AMD Ryzen 9 5950X @4.9GHz // GFX: AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT // RAM: 32GB (4x 8GB) Corsair DDR4 (@ 3000MHz) // Storage: 1x 3TB HDD, 6x 1TB SSD, 2x 120GB SSD, 1x 275GB M2 SSD

Making lemonade from lemons since 2015.

Offline

#3 2024-03-24 15:14:14

Head_on_a_Stick
Member
From: London
Registered: 2014-02-20
Posts: 7,732
Website

Re: [SOLVED]Grub not found

sao99966 wrote:

I get a black screen telling me that GRUB was not found

Was that the exact, full message?

Please share the archinstall log and also the output of

efibootmgr -u

The command can be run from any live ISO image.

Offline

#4 2024-03-30 16:22:08

sao99966
Member
From: Italy
Registered: 2021-11-08
Posts: 4

Re: [SOLVED]Grub not found

SOLVED after a new installation.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB