You are not logged in.

#1 2006-12-18 10:06:12

ravisghosh
Member
From: Intergalactic Spaces
Registered: 2006-10-12
Posts: 516
Website

Floppy Not Working

I wanted to get my floopy and hence added "floppy" in deamons line of rc.conf at the end and added the user in "floppy" group, but still its not working. I use mount-plugin in the xfce4-svn panel to mount stuff. Then i did

 mount -t vfat /dev/fd0 /mnt/fl
mount: special device /dev/fd0 does not exist

Any solution guys.

Offline

#2 2006-12-18 10:41:17

AndyRTR
Developer
From: Magdeburg/Germany
Registered: 2005-10-07
Posts: 1,637

Re: Floppy Not Working

floppy in daemon line? you need to load the module... ;-)

Offline

#3 2006-12-21 12:14:18

ravisghosh
Member
From: Intergalactic Spaces
Registered: 2006-10-12
Posts: 516
Website

Re: Floppy Not Working

floopy is working now but the user does not have write access, only the root has although i have added user in floppy group.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB