You are not logged in.

#1 2024-09-27 14:34:44

WolfAURman
Member
Registered: 2024-08-31
Posts: 9

Errors when trying to run an electron application vulkan

Hello! I get these errors when launching the chromium-based electron application:

[5859:0927/203141.189923:ERROR:gl_display.cc(497)] EGL Driver message (Error) eglQueryDeviceAttribEXT: Bad attribute.
[5859:0927/203141.190030:ERROR:gl_angle_util_vulkan.cc(189)] Failed to retrieve vkGetInstanceProcAddr
[5859:0927/203141.190065:ERROR:vulkan_instance.cc(95)] Failed to get vkGetInstanceProcAddr pointer from ANGLE.
[5859:0927/203141.190123:ERROR:gpu_init.cc(1230)] Failed to create and initialize Vulkan implementation.
[5859:0927/203143.517520:ERROR:gl_surface_presentation_helper.cc(260)] GetVSyncParametersIfAvailable() failed for 1 times!

I used an rx570 graphics card, but after replacing the graphics card with an rx5600xt, I get these errors...

I run the application using the following keys:

--enable-features=VaapiVideoDecoder,VaapiIgnoreDriverChecks,Vulkan,DefaultANGLEVulkan,VulkanFromANGLE

kernel:

Linux arch 6.6.52-x64v3-xanmod1 #0~20240918.gc032e3b SMP PREEMPT_DYNAMIC Wed Sep 18 20:49:59 UTC x86_64 GNU/Linux

graphics card:

0a:00.0 VGA compatible controller: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD/ATI] Navi 10 [Radeon RX 5600 OEM/5600 XT / 5700/5700 XT] (rev ca)
	Subsystem: Micro-Star International Co., Ltd. [MSI] Device a402
	Kernel driver in use: amdgpu
	Kernel modules: amdgpu

How can I fix this?

Offline

#2 2024-09-27 18:55:51

V1del
Forum Moderator
Registered: 2012-10-16
Posts: 23,430

Re: Errors when trying to run an electron application vulkan

What application and why do you think the vulkan renderer for whatever specific electron version is actually working and stable? Why are you trying to use these flags?

Offline

#3 2024-09-28 08:41:24

WolfAURman
Member
Registered: 2024-08-31
Posts: 9

Re: Errors when trying to run an electron application vulkan

V1del wrote:

What application

I use these keys for a browser game client that I made myself https://github.com/WolfAURman/opentank

V1del wrote:

why do you think the vulkan renderer for whatever specific electron version is actually working and stable?

Honestly, I don't really understand how it works, but I know for sure that these flags worked when I used the RX 570. The problems appeared after the purchase of a new RX 5600XT graphics card, and the flags now cause an error

V1del wrote:

Why are you trying to use these flags?

Without these flags, the frame rate is very low and unstable. The application cannot use the graphics card for some reason sad

Offline

#4 2024-09-28 09:28:13

V1del
Forum Moderator
Registered: 2012-10-16
Posts: 23,430

Re: Errors when trying to run an electron application vulkan

What do you get from

vulkaninfo --summary

You'll want vulkan-radeon and lib32-vulkan-radeon and remove amdvlk if present.

Offline

#5 2024-09-28 09:39:18

WolfAURman
Member
Registered: 2024-08-31
Posts: 9

Re: Errors when trying to run an electron application vulkan

V1del wrote:

What do you get from

vulkaninfo --summary
==========
VULKANINFO
==========

Vulkan Instance Version: 1.3.295


Instance Extensions: count = 24
-------------------------------
VK_EXT_acquire_drm_display             : extension revision 1
VK_EXT_acquire_xlib_display            : extension revision 1
VK_EXT_debug_report                    : extension revision 10
VK_EXT_debug_utils                     : extension revision 2
VK_EXT_direct_mode_display             : extension revision 1
VK_EXT_display_surface_counter         : extension revision 1
VK_EXT_headless_surface                : extension revision 1
VK_EXT_surface_maintenance1            : extension revision 1
VK_EXT_swapchain_colorspace            : extension revision 4
VK_KHR_device_group_creation           : extension revision 1
VK_KHR_display                         : extension revision 23
VK_KHR_external_fence_capabilities     : extension revision 1
VK_KHR_external_memory_capabilities    : extension revision 1
VK_KHR_external_semaphore_capabilities : extension revision 1
VK_KHR_get_display_properties2         : extension revision 1
VK_KHR_get_physical_device_properties2 : extension revision 2
VK_KHR_get_surface_capabilities2       : extension revision 1
VK_KHR_portability_enumeration         : extension revision 1
VK_KHR_surface                         : extension revision 25
VK_KHR_surface_protected_capabilities  : extension revision 1
VK_KHR_wayland_surface                 : extension revision 6
VK_KHR_xcb_surface                     : extension revision 6
VK_KHR_xlib_surface                    : extension revision 6
VK_LUNARG_direct_driver_loading        : extension revision 1

Instance Layers: count = 6
--------------------------
VK_LAYER_AMD_switchable_graphics_32 AMD switchable graphics layer 1.3.293  version 1
VK_LAYER_OBS_vkcapture_64           OBS Linux game capture        1.3.295  version 1
VK_LAYER_VALVE_steam_fossilize_32   Steam Pipeline Caching Layer  1.3.207  version 1
VK_LAYER_VALVE_steam_fossilize_64   Steam Pipeline Caching Layer  1.3.207  version 1
VK_LAYER_VALVE_steam_overlay_32     Steam Overlay Layer           1.3.207  version 1
VK_LAYER_VALVE_steam_overlay_64     Steam Overlay Layer           1.3.207  version 1

Devices:
========
GPU0:
	apiVersion         = 1.3.289
	driverVersion      = 24.2.3
	vendorID           = 0x1002
	deviceID           = 0x731f
	deviceType         = PHYSICAL_DEVICE_TYPE_DISCRETE_GPU
	deviceName         = AMD Radeon RX 5600 XT (RADV NAVI10)
	driverID           = DRIVER_ID_MESA_RADV
	driverName         = radv
	driverInfo         = Mesa 24.2.3-arch1.1
	conformanceVersion = 1.2.7.1
	deviceUUID         = 00000000-0a00-0000-0000-000000000000
	driverUUID         = 414d442d-4d45-5341-2d44-525600000000
V1del wrote:

You'll want vulkan-radeon and lib32-vulkan-radeon and remove amdvlk if present.

I deleted amdvlk. All other packages have already been installed

Offline

#6 2024-09-28 09:55:27

WolfAURman
Member
Registered: 2024-08-31
Posts: 9

Re: Errors when trying to run an electron application vulkan

V1del wrote:

remove amdvlk if present.

This is very strange, I decided to check again after deleting, then everything worked as it should... big_smile Is there any explanation for this?

Offline

#7 2024-09-28 12:56:18

Lone_Wolf
Administrator
From: Netherlands, Europe
Registered: 2005-10-04
Posts: 13,031

Re: Errors when trying to run an electron application vulkan

VK_LAYER_AMD_switchable_graphics_32 AMD switchable graphics layer 1.3.293  version 1

You still had lib32-amdvlk installed .


Disliking systemd intensely, but not satisfied with alternatives so focusing on taming systemd.

clean chroot building not flexible enough ?
Try clean chroot manager by graysky

Online

#8 2024-09-28 15:58:10

WolfAURman
Member
Registered: 2024-08-31
Posts: 9

Re: Errors when trying to run an electron application vulkan

Lone_Wolf wrote:
VK_LAYER_AMD_switchable_graphics_32 AMD switchable graphics layer 1.3.293  version 1

You still had lib32-amdvlk installed .

Thank you, sir, I deleted it

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB