You are not logged in.

#1 2004-04-11 21:59:40

bigh
Member
From: Zurich, Switzerland
Registered: 2004-03-23
Posts: 62

Konqueror LAN Browser

I have this error if i try to start de Lan-Browser of Konqueror:

The lisa daemon does not appear to be running.
In order to use the LAN Browser the lisa daemon must be installed and activated by the system administrator.

How do I make this??  roll

Offline

#2 2004-04-12 00:27:34

dp
Member
From: Zürich, Switzerland
Registered: 2003-05-27
Posts: 3,363
Website

Re: Konqueror LAN Browser

either run LISa by hand (root):

[root@Asteraceae /]# /etc/rc.d/lisa start
:: Starting LISa                                                         [DONE]

or add "lisa" to DAEMONS() in /etc/rc.conf

grüesslis uus de schwiitz iid schwiitz :-)


The impossible missions are the only ones which succeed.

Offline

#3 2004-04-12 07:31:39

tpowa
Developer
From: Lauingen , Germany
Registered: 2004-04-05
Posts: 2,260

Re: Konqueror LAN Browser

dont' forget to customize the lisarc either by hand
or using the module in the control-center kcontrol
for simple windows browsin you don't need lisa just type
smb:/ in konqueror and you get a list of all available workgroups

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB