You are not logged in.

#1 2007-04-11 21:24:26

diogenes
Member
Registered: 2007-04-11
Posts: 17

Deluge and Dbus

I recently installed arch .8 on my dell inspiron laptop, last night i installed deluge through pacman, typing

deluge

into the terminal gives me the following error: 

dbus.DBUSException: org.freedesktop.DBUS.error.NoReply: Did not receive a reply

so i did:

dbus-launch deluge

and all is well...
Im curious if there is a way to automate that command, or a way to make that command unneeded, so i can just click the icon or type deluge alone to open it...

Thanks

Offline

#2 2007-04-11 21:26:28

diogenes
Member
Registered: 2007-04-11
Posts: 17

Re: Deluge and Dbus

btw...im using Gnome

Offline

#3 2007-04-11 21:44:44

lucke
Member
From: Poland
Registered: 2004-11-30
Posts: 4,017

Re: Deluge and Dbus

You can either change the command bound to the icon or put alias deluge='dbus-launch deluge' in your .bashrc (or whatever shell you use).

Offline

#4 2007-04-11 21:51:25

diogenes
Member
Registered: 2007-04-11
Posts: 17

Re: Deluge and Dbus

i see...thanks

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB