You are not logged in.

#1 2007-07-13 23:39:59

luishenrique
Member
From: Minas Gerais, Brasil
Registered: 2007-07-13
Posts: 27
Website

915resolution of Intel

Hello! smile

I am brazilian, have a laptop Acer 2480-2779, and I am not leave the resolution in 1280x800.

In Ubuntu, I installed the 915resolution: sudo apt-get install 915resolution and restart.

Now, in ArchLinux, I installed with: pacman -S 915resolution. But, the display not change.

I changed the xorg.conf and not gave.

Somebody know?

Thanks,
Luis Henrique.

Last edited by luishenrique (2007-07-14 00:53:54)


Arch Linux + OpenBox user

Blog: http://blog.luishenrique.org
Twitter: @lshenr

Offline

#2 2007-07-14 00:09:03

hacosta
Member
From: Mexico
Registered: 2006-10-22
Posts: 422

Re: 915resolution of Intel

you need to configure it and start the service, installing it by itself won't get you far, and afaik 915resolution is not longer needed to get a orrect resolution using intel drivers

Offline

#3 2007-07-14 00:28:30

shen
Member
Registered: 2003-09-05
Posts: 272
Website

Re: 915resolution of Intel

You only don't need it if you use the xorg-server 1.30 and the new intel drivers. Those are in testing but is you use the current which is the i810 driver with the current xorg-server you need it. Just follow this wiki....http://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Intel_945_GM_How_To_Resolution

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB