You are not logged in.

#1 2004-06-03 17:59:28

Namlook
Member
From: France / Montpellier
Registered: 2004-05-30
Posts: 74

Grub and apm=power-off

hi all !

I would like to add the option : apm=power-off in my grub menu.lst juste like here : http://archlinux.org/docs/en/faq/genera … l-faq.html
but I don't know what the syntax is...  Where do I put this apm=power-off ?

Thanks for your help
Namlook

Offline

#2 2004-06-03 18:13:25

Dusty
Schwag Merchant
From: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Registered: 2004-01-18
Posts: 5,986
Website

Re: Grub and apm=power-off

I'm not sure because I don't like grub (nothing personal, I just never took the time to figure out that syntax when I already knew lilo's smile), but this thread might help:

http://bbs.archlinux.org/viewtopic.php?t=2578

Offline

#3 2004-06-03 18:57:51

dk
Member
Registered: 2004-04-20
Posts: 106

Re: Grub and apm=power-off

Add it to the end of the line. It should look something similar to:

title Arch Linux 
root (hd0,4) 
kernel /boot/vmlinux26 root=/dev/discs/disc0/part3 ro apm=off

Offline

#4 2004-06-03 19:59:21

cactus
Taco Eater
From: t͈̫̹ͨa͖͕͎̱͈ͨ͆ć̥̖̝o̫̫̼s͈̭̱̞͍̃!̰
Registered: 2004-05-25
Posts: 4,615
Website

Re: Grub and apm=power-off

apm=off did not work for me. I had to use apm=power-off


"Be conservative in what you send; be liberal in what you accept." -- Postel's Law
"tacos" -- Cactus' Law
"t̥͍͎̪̪͗a̴̻̩͈͚ͨc̠o̩̙͈ͫͅs͙͎̙͊ ͔͇̫̜t͎̳̀a̜̞̗ͩc̗͍͚o̲̯̿s̖̣̤̙͌ ̖̜̈ț̰̫͓ạ̪͖̳c̲͎͕̰̯̃̈o͉ͅs̪ͪ ̜̻̖̜͕" -- -̖͚̫̙̓-̺̠͇ͤ̃ ̜̪̜ͯZ͔̗̭̞ͪA̝͈̙͖̩L͉̠̺͓G̙̞̦͖O̳̗͍

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB