You are not logged in.

#1 2003-03-25 23:39:47

nullvar
Member
From: USA
Registered: 2003-03-10
Posts: 16

Pacman with proxy server

Hello. Is there any way to use pacman behind a proxy server? That's my only way of connecting to the internet.


May the Schwartz be with you.

Offline

#2 2012-09-10 23:23:29

lspci
Member
From: Virginia, USA
Registered: 2012-06-09
Posts: 242

Re: Pacman with proxy server

nullvar wrote:

Hello. Is there any way to use pacman behind a proxy server? That's my only way of connecting to the internet.


Are you having problems using pacman behind your powerful proxy server?  (note that my use of 'powerful' here is done in the name of lightheartedness and not mockery.)


Please don't be a help vampire. | Bitbucket

Give a little more for a little less today.  smile

Offline

#3 2012-09-11 00:16:52

Allan
Developer
From: Brisbane, AU
Registered: 2007-06-09
Posts: 10,408
Website

Re: Pacman with proxy server

http_proxy works...

Offline

#4 2012-09-11 00:19:49

lspci
Member
From: Virginia, USA
Registered: 2012-06-09
Posts: 242

Re: Pacman with proxy server

Allan wrote:

http_proxy works...


yeah, and I just realized that the OP is from 2003, my bad.


Please don't be a help vampire. | Bitbucket

Give a little more for a little less today.  smile

Offline

#5 2012-09-11 00:26:39

Allan
Developer
From: Brisbane, AU
Registered: 2007-06-09
Posts: 10,408
Website

Re: Pacman with proxy server

Woah!...   I'll abuse my hidden powers to close this then.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB