You are not logged in.

#1 2004-06-12 03:23:08

Valavien
Member
Registered: 2004-06-12
Posts: 13

Setup

Being my first attempt at an install I thought I should come here.
I installed Manrake Linux a few months ago but it has been awhile since I have worked on it and forgoten all of the commands!

I boot from cd and get to the prompt and I am supposed to run setup to install.  I can't do it! I can get to the right folder but can't run the file!  anyhelp please!

Offline

#2 2004-06-12 03:39:24

cactus
Taco Eater
From: t͈̫̹ͨa͖͕͎̱͈ͨ͆ć̥̖̝o̫̫̼s͈̭̱̞͍̃!̰
Registered: 2004-05-25
Posts: 4,615
Website

Re: Setup

after booting, just type (from the directory it drops you in)
/arch/setup

that should get you rolling...


"Be conservative in what you send; be liberal in what you accept." -- Postel's Law
"tacos" -- Cactus' Law
"t̥͍͎̪̪͗a̴̻̩͈͚ͨc̠o̩̙͈ͫͅs͙͎̙͊ ͔͇̫̜t͎̳̀a̜̞̗ͩc̗͍͚o̲̯̿s̖̣̤̙͌ ̖̜̈ț̰̫͓ạ̪͖̳c̲͎͕̰̯̃̈o͉ͅs̪ͪ ̜̻̖̜͕" -- -̖͚̫̙̓-̺̠͇ͤ̃ ̜̪̜ͯZ͔̗̭̞ͪA̝͈̙͖̩L͉̠̺͓G̙̞̦͖O̳̗͍

Offline

#3 2004-06-12 05:00:24

colnago
Member
From: Victoria, BC
Registered: 2004-03-25
Posts: 438

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB