You are not logged in.

#1 2003-04-20 11:51:39

jlvsimoes
Member
From: portugal
Registered: 2002-12-23
Posts: 392
Website

mozilla

did a pacman -Syu upgraded mozila to
mozilla-1.3-2.pkg.tar.gz mozilla stopd working reversed back to
mozilla-1.3-1.pkg.tar.gz is there a big diference from pkg versions ?


-----BEGIN GEEK CODE BLOCK-----
Version: 3.1
GU/ d- s: a- C L U P+ L+++ E--- W+
N 0+ K- W-- !O !M V-- PS+ PE- V++ PGP T 5 Z+ R* TV+ B+
DI-- D- G-- e-- h! r++ z+ z*
------END GEEK CODE BLOCK------

Offline

#2 2003-04-21 07:52:33

sarah31
Member
From: Middle of Canada
Registered: 2002-08-20
Posts: 2,975
Website

Re: mozilla

the new one is compiled with gtk2 support. to get it working:

pacman -R mozilla

rm -rf /opt/mozilla

pacman -S mozilla

should work then. when ever moz will not function after upgrading follow the above procedure and it should work. all of the mozilla parts are not always removed properly when upgrading and can cause troubles for the new version


AKA uknowme

I am not your friend

Offline

#3 2003-04-21 15:02:08

netkrash
Member
From: Viña del Mar, Chile.
Registered: 2003-03-19
Posts: 94

Re: mozilla

oh thats why mozilla doesn't work anymore..

i'll try out..


GNU/Linux: Share & Enjoy!

Offline

#4 2003-04-21 16:00:01

jlvsimoes
Member
From: portugal
Registered: 2002-12-23
Posts: 392
Website

Re: mozilla

sarah31 it works now thanks


-----BEGIN GEEK CODE BLOCK-----
Version: 3.1
GU/ d- s: a- C L U P+ L+++ E--- W+
N 0+ K- W-- !O !M V-- PS+ PE- V++ PGP T 5 Z+ R* TV+ B+
DI-- D- G-- e-- h! r++ z+ z*
------END GEEK CODE BLOCK------

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB