You are not logged in.

#1 2004-08-19 05:11:13

ActionNews
Member
From: Augsburg (Germany)
Registered: 2004-02-24
Posts: 150
Website

kdelirc - KDE infrared remote control problem [solved]

Hello!

I've setup lirc and it's running. My problem is that kdetv now uses kdelirc to support remote controls. I have a Pinnacle remotecontrol, but kdelirc doesn't seem to recognize it. When i try to configure kdelirc with KDE Control Center i get a message that the "Infrared remote control software doesn't run and if i want to start it now:
kdelirc.png
But if i say yes it doesn't seem to work as you can see here:
http://www.pvr-actionnews.de/kdelirc3.png
http://www.pvr-actionnews.de/kdelirc4.png

Does anybody have a solution or a hint?

CU ActionNews


[URL=http://www.nethands.de/athlon/show.php3?user=actionnews]My System[/URL] - one click ahead!

Offline

#2 2004-08-19 06:20:28

ActionNews
Member
From: Augsburg (Germany)
Registered: 2004-02-24
Posts: 150
Website

Re: kdelirc - KDE infrared remote control problem [solved]

Ah ... seems i found a solution. I read in another forum that i have to run the program "KDE Lirc Server" first which should be found under "Utility programs". So i'll try to get it run later, as i'm at work at the moment.

EDIT: It works smile!

CU ActionNews


[URL=http://www.nethands.de/athlon/show.php3?user=actionnews]My System[/URL] - one click ahead!

Offline

#3 2004-11-26 14:13:27

kleptophobiac
Member
From: Sunnyvale, CA
Registered: 2004-04-25
Posts: 481

Re: kdelirc - KDE infrared remote control problem [solved]

When you modprobe the lirc devices, does it create its own nodes?

I'm having problems with lirc - when I modprobe lirc-atiusb (the module for my remote) it doesn't create the /dev/lirc device.

I end up running mknod /dev/lirc c 61 0 and it creates the device, but then the software doesn't work.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB