You are not logged in.

#1 2004-08-21 13:36:42

murpheus40
Member
Registered: 2004-03-04
Posts: 77

borderless terminal?

Hello,

Anyone knows if xterm or aterm can be borderless like Eterm? Eterm is good but I don't like its fonts.

Thanks.

Offline

#2 2004-08-22 06:51:49

sarah31
Member
From: Middle of Canada
Registered: 2002-08-20
Posts: 2,975
Website

Re: borderless terminal?

i doubt xterm can be borderless but i suppose the man page of xterm and aterm may give you some answers. fialing that have you tried googling?


AKA uknowme

I am not your friend

Offline

#3 2004-08-22 14:34:11

scottro
Member
From: NYC
Registered: 2002-10-11
Posts: 452
Website

Re: borderless terminal?

In fluxbox you add the following to ~/.fluxbox/apps

(You might have to create the file)

[app] (xterm)
[Deco] {NONE}
[end]

Offline

#4 2004-08-23 02:52:53

kpiche
Forum Fellow
From: Ottawa, ON, Canada
Registered: 2004-03-30
Posts: 246
Website

Re: borderless terminal?

Borders are usually controlled by the window manager.  For xterm use the '-bw 0' option (from the man page).  But this doesn't work in GNOME for instance because the Metacity WM doesn't support it.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB