You are not logged in.

#1 2003-06-14 00:28:17

nehsa
Member
Registered: 2003-01-14
Posts: 159

lp1 instead of lp0

Hi, I tried reading though all the cup-related messages to make sure this wasn't already answered.... smile

When I select USB Printer #1 it sets USB DRI to:  USB://UNKNOWN. 

Setting it to USB Printer #2, this changed the DRI to USB://dev/usb/lp1

The problem is I have lp0.  I can fix it by making a link from lp1 to lp0 but this only works until I restart, then the link is gone.

There has to be a better way anyway to get it to see my printer..

Offline

#2 2003-06-14 19:08:01

hApy
Member
From: Victoria, BC
Registered: 2003-04-13
Posts: 194
Website

Re: lp1 instead of lp0

well you could add a line to your startup scripts "ln -s etc etc"... but I suspect the real way would involve your devfs.conf ... of which I know barely enough to get around in.. wink

Hapy.

Offline

#3 2003-06-16 07:46:52

Nickm
Member
From: Netherlands
Registered: 2003-02-25
Posts: 104

Re: lp1 instead of lp0

Can't you just edit /etc/cups/printers.conf and change the port ?


Who is peer, and why is he resetting my connection ??

Offline

#4 2003-06-16 09:10:04

nehsa
Member
Registered: 2003-01-14
Posts: 159

Re: lp1 instead of lp0

I found that file.. but it seemed like Cups was creating it on the spot.. I changed it then it somehow got changed back to how it was.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB