You are not logged in.

#1 2004-08-18 17:53:23

@leX
Member
From: Israel
Registered: 2003-11-06
Posts: 76

liferea

After updating liferea, with pacman, to version 0.5.3 I can't run this application.
I get massage:

$ liferea --debug-all
Mozilla is not available...
CONF: Proxy settings are now NULL:0 NULL:NULL
GUI: Session Management: No SESSION_MANAGER found, aborting.

Available browser modules (/usr/lib/liferea):

** (liferea-bin:1635): WARNING **: g_dir_open(/usr/lib/liferea) failed. Reason: Error opening directory '/usr/lib/liferea': No such file or directory

Loading configured browser module (liblihtmlg.so)!

** (liferea-bin:1635): WARNING **: Failed to open HTML widget module (/usr/lib/liferea/liblihtmlg.so) specified in configuration!
/usr/lib/liferea/liblihtmlg.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory


** ERROR **: Sorry, I was not able to load any installed browser modules! Try the --debug-all option to get debug information!
aborting...
Aborted

P.S.
I have Mozilla 1.7.2 and Opera 7.54 installed.

P.P.S
http://sourceforge.net/forum/forum.php? … _id=298096

Offline

#2 2004-08-18 19:27:16

inklingx
Member
From: Belgium
Registered: 2004-05-30
Posts: 18

Re: liferea

same problem here sad

It seems liferea searches for browsermodules in /usr/lib/liferea, but liferea is installed with the prefix /opt/gnome?

Offline

#3 2004-08-19 04:50:52

dp
Member
From: Zürich, Switzerland
Registered: 2003-05-27
Posts: 3,366
Website

Re: liferea

they changed the registreing for schemes for gnome for this version (providing a hardcoded Makefile) and i moved it to /opt/gnome (my wrong) ... i will correct it asap

i tested liferea working on my system :-(

the next pkg should solve it

liferea-0.5.3-2 should fix this


The impossible missions are the only ones which succeed.

Offline

#4 2004-08-19 18:48:23

@leX
Member
From: Israel
Registered: 2003-11-06
Posts: 76

Re: liferea

dp wrote:

the next pkg should solve it
liferea-0.5.3-2 should fix this

Thank you.  tongue

Offline

#5 2004-08-19 23:37:02

dp
Member
From: Zürich, Switzerland
Registered: 2003-05-27
Posts: 3,366
Website

Re: liferea

@leX wrote:
dp wrote:

the next pkg should solve it
liferea-0.5.3-2 should fix this

Thank you.  tongue

thank YOU for reporting (it worked for me)

:-)


The impossible missions are the only ones which succeed.

Offline

#6 2004-09-01 16:45:54

@leX
Member
From: Israel
Registered: 2003-11-06
Posts: 76

Re: liferea

Same problem with new liferea 0.5.3c

liferea --debug-all
Mozilla is not available...
CONF: Proxy settings are now NULL:0 NULL:NULL
GUI: Session Management: No SESSION_MANAGER found, aborting.

Available browser modules (/opt/gnome/lib/liferea):
Loading configured browser module (liblihtmlg.so)!

** (liferea-bin:1629): WARNING **: Failed to open HTML widget module (/opt/gnome/lib/liferea/liblihtmlg.so) specified in configuration!
/opt/gnome/lib/liferea/liblihtmlg.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory


** ERROR **: Sorry, I was not able to load any installed browser modules! Try the --debug-all option to get debug information!
aborting...
Aborted

Offline

#7 2004-09-01 18:24:34

@leX
Member
From: Israel
Registered: 2003-11-06
Posts: 76

Re: liferea

http://sourceforge.net/forum/forum.php?forum_id=403790

Posted By: llando
Date: 2004-09-01 02:48
Summary: 0.5.3c library problems

If you have problems with the 0.5.3c source tarball please run "autoreconf --force" or "autogen.sh" before building the source. I've build the tarball with automake 1.4 and the install scripts seem to install the html rendering module libraries without the .so extension. When the program is run it cannot find them without the suffix.

I'm sorry for the inconvenience. Thanks to all of you who reported this problem!

Offline

#8 2004-09-01 18:35:16

dp
Member
From: Zürich, Switzerland
Registered: 2003-05-27
Posts: 3,366
Website

Re: liferea

:twisted: 

i'm working on it

:twisted:

the problems lay deep and i finally managed to make configure give out this:

Build Mozilla Plugin............ : yes
Build GtkHTML Plugin............ : yes

Use X Session Management........ : yes

aaaaa

hope it's compiles ok and works

thanx for reporting


The impossible missions are the only ones which succeed.

Offline

#9 2004-09-01 18:37:49

dp
Member
From: Zürich, Switzerland
Registered: 2003-05-27
Posts: 3,366
Website

Re: liferea

thanx for the link to this message ..

if you hurry, here the pkgbuild:

# $Id: PKGBUILD,v 1.19 2004/08/31 19:54:36 damir Exp $
# Contributor: Ben <ben@benmazer.net>
# Maintainer: damir <damir@archlinux.org>
# Thanx to JGC for help with schemas+gnome

pkgname=liferea
pkgver=0.5.3c
pkgrel=2
pkgdesc="GTK Feedreader Clone"
depends=('x-server' 'libart-lgpl' 'gtk2' 'libgtkhtml' 'gtkhtml' 'gconf')
makedepends=('intltool' 'mozilla')
source=(http://dl.sourceforge.net/sourceforge/liferea/liferea-$pkgver.tar.gz 
        liferea )
url="http://liferea.sourceforge.net/"
install=$pkgname.install

build() {
  [ "$GNOMEDIR" = "" ] && source /etc/profile.d/gnome.sh
  cd $startdir/src/$pkgname-$pkgver

  # adding mozilla pkg-pc to pc-path (bugs 1365 1366)
  PKG_CONFIG_PATH=PKG_CONFIG_PATH:/opt/mozilla/lib/pkgconfig:/opt/gnome/lib/pkgconfig

  autoreconf --force
  ./configure --prefix=/opt/gnome 
              --disable-schemas-install
  make all || return 1
  make DESTDIR=$startdir/pkg  install
  cp -r $startdir/src/liferea $startdir/pkg/opt/gnome/bin
}

and the liferea

#!/bin/sh

# addapted for ArchLinux - removed stupid mozilla detection

dist_bin=`dirname $0`

if [ -d /opt/mozilla/lib/mozilla-?.?.?/ ]; then
    MOZILLA_HOME="/opt/mozilla/lib/mozilla-?.?.?/"
else
    echo "Mozilla is not available..."
fi

LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$MOZILLA_HOME:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH
export LD_LIBRARY_PATH

MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME=$MOZILLA_HOME
export MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME

exec "$dist_bin/liferea-bin" "$@"

this should make mozilla work too


The impossible missions are the only ones which succeed.

Offline

#10 2004-09-01 18:42:53

dp
Member
From: Zürich, Switzerland
Registered: 2003-05-27
Posts: 3,366
Website

Re: liferea

Makefile:512: *** commands commence before first target.  Stop.
==> ERROR: Build Failed.  Aborting...

EDIT:

because of this:

configure.in:175: error: possibly undefined macro: AM_GCONF_SOURCE_2
      If this token and others are legitimate, please use m4_pattern_allow.
      See the Autoconf documentation.
autoreconf: /usr/bin/autoconf failed with exit status: 1

The impossible missions are the only ones which succeed.

Offline

#11 2004-09-15 21:45:44

dp
Member
From: Zürich, Switzerland
Registered: 2003-05-27
Posts: 3,366
Website

Re: liferea

liferea 0.6.0 is out - it should solve troubles that existed with the old one (and at least for me, it works fine - *juppie*)


The impossible missions are the only ones which succeed.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB