You are not logged in.

#126 2008-09-09 05:33:34

skottish
Forum Fellow
From: Here
Registered: 2006-06-16
Posts: 7,942

Re: OpenOffice 3.0 beta3 in testing

AndyRTR wrote:

Do you both have also the devel version installed? What's wrong? The Icon= entry or the Exec= entry? It's still working fine on my system. Maybe I mixed something up in the "beta"izing the pkg part. Please point me, where I'm wrong in the PKGBUILD. Stupid OOo devs have renamed some paths+names from last snapshot to RC1 :S

Anyway most of that shouldn't be a problem when packaging this without the "beta" renaming.

On my end the *-2 build fixes the launchers, but the icons are not anywhere in the PATH. See my post above for the icon line.

--EDIT--

I'm wrong. Something very strange happened with pacman and software that I "installed" yesterday was re-installed today. This wasn't only OOo, but other programs as well. The icon files are fine now. Sorry for the bad information.

Last edited by skottish (2008-09-10 01:12:04)

Offline

#127 2008-10-06 08:13:26

thibdb13
Member
From: Mechelen - Belgium
Registered: 2005-10-11
Posts: 111

Re: OpenOffice 3.0 beta3 in testing

venky80 wrote:

open office still hangs if you hover over the file menu...

Same problem here.
It is also hanging when I open 2 programs at the same time (e.g.: writer & impress). Not really easy to work with... mad

Offline

#128 2008-10-10 14:58:45

zenlord
Member
From: Belgium
Registered: 2006-05-24
Posts: 1,212
Website

Re: OpenOffice 3.0 beta3 in testing

OOo3 should be released according to the distrowatch packages-list.

Zl.

Offline

#129 2008-10-21 17:35:49

Cippa Lippa
Member
From: Toronto, ON
Registered: 2007-04-12
Posts: 159

Re: OpenOffice 3.0 beta3 in testing

MartinZ wrote:

Both OpenOffice beta and devel versions crash when I click the "Tools" menu, getting a similar error to the one faelar posted. I already tried removing all config files and reinstalling everything with no luck. Does anyone have such a problem?

I´m using kde4 and already did the export gnome stuff (it looks horrible). I haven´t tryed openjdk, though.

Thanks a lot for the good work, guys.

I get the same problem with the tools menu in the menu bar. I use arch64 with the latest version of openoffice which came out today

Cippa

Offline

#130 2008-10-21 17:38:26

Cippa Lippa
Member
From: Toronto, ON
Registered: 2007-04-12
Posts: 159

Re: OpenOffice 3.0 beta3 in testing

This is the error message I get when I hover over Tools in the menu bar

--
(process:26349): GLib-GObject-CRITICAL **: gtype.c:2458: initialization assertion failed, use IA__g_type_init() prior to this function

(process:26349): GLib-GObject-CRITICAL **: g_type_interface_add_prerequisite: assertion `G_TYPE_IS_INTERFACE (interface_type)' failed

(process:26349): GLib-CRITICAL **: g_once_init_leave: assertion `initialization_value != 0' failed

(process:26349): GLib-GObject-CRITICAL **: gtype.c:2458: initialization assertion failed, use IA__g_type_init() prior to this function

(process:26349): GLib-CRITICAL **: g_once_init_leave: assertion `initialization_value != 0' failed

(process:26349): GLib-GObject-CRITICAL **: gtype.c:2458: initialization assertion failed, use IA__g_type_init() prior to this function

(process:26349): GLib-CRITICAL **: g_once_init_leave: assertion `initialization_value != 0' failed
             
---

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB