You are not logged in.

#1 2009-01-21 21:50:19

kahrn
Member
From: United Kingdom
Registered: 2008-06-09
Posts: 26
Website

Thinkpad X31 and ACPI Events, Function keys...

I am having trouble configuring the thinkpad X31 to respond to my fn-F3 keyboard event. I managed to patch radeontool (it's broken in the AUR) and am also able to suspend to disk and ram using s2disk and s2ram -f -radeontool.

Now I would like to figure out how to get it to work with my shortcut keys.. I have tried using tpb and tried using the tpb callback event, although I don't quite understand the idea behind it I made a short shell script to try and capture the event. But I don't think tpb is even responding to my fn-F* presses.. only the Access IBM button, light, sound and brightness.

bash-3.2$ ls /etc/acpi/events/
anything  lm_ac_adapter  lm_battery  lm_lid
bash-3.2$

/etc/acpi/handler.sh

#!/bin/sh
# Default acpi script that takes an entry for all actions

# NOTE: This is a 2.6-centric script.  If you use 2.4.x, you'll have to
#       modify it to not use /sys

minspeed=`cat /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/cpuinfo_min_freq`
maxspeed=`cat /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/cpuinfo_max_freq`
setspeed="/sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/scaling_setspeed"

set $*

case "$1" in
    button/power)
        #echo "PowerButton pressed!">/dev/tty5
        case "$2" in
            PWRF)   logger "PowerButton pressed: $2" ;;
            *)      logger "ACPI action undefined: $2" ;;
        esac
        ;;
    button/sleep)
        case "$2" in
            SLPB)   echo -n mem >/sys/power/state ;;
            *)      logger "ACPI action undefined: $2" ;;
        esac
        ;;
    ac_adapter)
        case "$2" in
            AC)
                case "$4" in
                    00000000)
                        echo -n $minspeed >$setspeed
                        #/etc/laptop-mode/laptop-mode start
                    ;;
                    00000001)
                        echo -n $maxspeed >$setspeed
                        #/etc/laptop-mode/laptop-mode stop
                    ;;
                esac
                ;;
            *)  logger "ACPI action undefined: $2" ;;
        esac
        ;;
    battery)
        case "$2" in
            BAT0)
                case "$4" in
                    00000000)   #echo "offline" >/dev/tty5
                    ;;
                    00000001)   #echo "online"  >/dev/tty5
                    ;;
                esac
                ;;
            CPU0)   
                ;;
            *)  logger "ACPI action undefined: $2" ;;
        esac
        ;;
    button/lid)
        #echo "LID switched!">/dev/tty5
        ;;
    *)
        logger "ACPI group/action undefined: $1 / $2"
        ;;
esac

Any ideas?

Offline

#2 2009-01-21 22:13:41

anrxc
Member
From: Croatia
Registered: 2008-03-22
Posts: 834
Website

Re: Thinkpad X31 and ACPI Events, Function keys...

It could also be called SBTN or whatever, why don't you just read your acpid logs?


You need to install an RTFM interface.

Offline

#3 2009-01-22 04:10:38

venky80
Member
Registered: 2007-05-13
Posts: 1,002

Re: Thinkpad X31 and ACPI Events, Function keys...

can you share your rc.conf I am getting no sound in my ibam x31 i have checked the channels through alsamixer


Acer Aspire V5-573P Antergos KDE

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB