You are not logged in.

#1 2004-11-02 21:12:45

djhizz
Member
From: Bucharest (Romania)
Registered: 2004-10-26
Posts: 68
Website

mount iso

I have a question:i have an .iso on my harddrive and i want to mount it so that i can install some applications on it  and i don't know how to do it.please help!


My mama said once: ...........***K OFF!!!!   She was right!
<a href="http://www.nobelcom.com">phone cards</a>

Offline

#2 2004-11-02 21:19:02

z4ziggy
Member
From: Israel
Registered: 2004-03-29
Posts: 573
Website

Re: mount iso

if its only for reading from the iso, i think something like that will do that job:

mount -o loop my_iso_file.iso /mnt

Offline

#3 2004-11-02 21:22:26

djhizz
Member
From: Bucharest (Romania)
Registered: 2004-10-26
Posts: 68
Website

Re: mount iso

thanks


My mama said once: ...........***K OFF!!!!   She was right!
<a href="http://www.nobelcom.com">phone cards</a>

Offline

#4 2004-11-04 00:42:23

oscar
Member
From: Linköping, Sweden
Registered: 2004-08-13
Posts: 457

Re: mount iso

if you have a bin/cue image, use bchunk to generate a iso out of the it.


To err is human... to really foul up requires the root password.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB