You are not logged in.

#1 2004-11-04 19:56:45

djhizz
Member
From: Bucharest (Romania)
Registered: 2004-10-26
Posts: 68
Website

fstab

what do i have to write in /etc/fstab so that i can read from a partition that is ntfs?


My mama said once: ...........***K OFF!!!!   She was right!
<a href="http://www.nobelcom.com">phone cards</a>

Offline

#2 2004-11-04 20:17:23

rayjgu3
Member
From: Chicago IL usa
Registered: 2004-07-04
Posts: 692

Re: fstab

/dev/discs/discY/partX    /home/USER/WIN     ntfs     defaults,uid=1000 0 0


replace Y & X  to where your ntfs partition is
where i have  /home/USER/WIN   put where you want to mount the partition
then go to that directory & create a folder with that name  on mine i like to have easy access to it so i put it in my home
by default other distros would put it under /mnt/win(1,2,3,or c,d,e) 
after that i would reboot to make sure all is well & correct

Offline

#3 2004-11-05 00:50:03

djhizz
Member
From: Bucharest (Romania)
Registered: 2004-10-26
Posts: 68
Website

Re: fstab

don't worry ...i managed to resolve the problem..it was very simple...but..


My mama said once: ...........***K OFF!!!!   She was right!
<a href="http://www.nobelcom.com">phone cards</a>

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB