You are not logged in.

#1 2009-03-18 20:09:01

kwintruder
Member
Registered: 2009-03-18
Posts: 7

The latest digikam(0.10.0-1) package ist buggy on i686

Hello,
i've installed the latest digikam and on my mashine, unfortunately, is it buggy, the programm sees no pictures in the album, not a one. I can import pictures but the default album is shown empty. perhaps a digikam bug, but the previous beta had'nt that prob. I will commit that to the package maintainer.

Have somebody from here that problem whith digikam 0.10.0-1?

greet

Last edited by kwintruder (2009-03-18 20:09:26)

Offline

#2 2009-03-18 21:15:05

ise
Developer
From: Karlsruhe / Germany
Registered: 2005-10-06
Posts: 402
Website

Re: The latest digikam(0.10.0-1) package ist buggy on i686

You have updated from a previous 0.10.0 beta version? If yes, then try to delete (be careful and make a backup of the file) ~/.kde4/share/config/digikamrc and start digikam again.

Offline

#3 2009-03-18 22:43:52

kwintruder
Member
Registered: 2009-03-18
Posts: 7

Re: The latest digikam(0.10.0-1) package ist buggy on i686

So, it is the Bug 173691, i have the same output on terminal.
I use kdemod4 and that's because of it, i think. But the previous rc release package had'nt that problem and that bug is RESOLVED. Is it a digikam problem or package maintainer problem? I'm not sure but i have send all info to the maintainer of the package. So, how do you think, should i make bugreport or not?

Offline

#4 2009-03-18 22:54:59

ise
Developer
From: Karlsruhe / Germany
Registered: 2005-10-06
Posts: 402
Website

Re: The latest digikam(0.10.0-1) package ist buggy on i686

Everything runs fine here and Tobias (tpowa) runs it fine, too. If you use kdemod, then install digikam from their repo and not from the official one, there is no promise that the package from [extra] works with unofficial KDE packages.

I have packaged the official 0.10.0 release in [extra] and it runs fine on three machins here and at tpowa's PC, too. No bugreport in my eyes. If it still happen if you are running the official KDE, then you can open a bugreport, but with the unofficial kdemod you will have no chance.

Offline

#5 2009-03-18 23:21:27

kwintruder
Member
Registered: 2009-03-18
Posts: 7

Re: The latest digikam(0.10.0-1) package ist buggy on i686

All clear. Problem solved in a way ise wrote. I think the reason was that i have installed digikam 0.9.5 then deinstalled then installed digikam-svn, deinstalled then some of digikam0.10-0rc then deinstall, it was all buggy buggy and crashy%), that was pretty depressive... but i have not log out all the time i 've done that... it could be a reason for that problem.
Many thanks for great help to maintainer!

Offline

#6 2009-03-20 11:14:12

Rasi
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 2007-08-14
Posts: 1,855
Website

Re: The latest digikam(0.10.0-1) package ist buggy on i686

Just like to add that digikam works fine with kdemod.


He hoped and prayed that there wasn't an afterlife. Then he realized there was a contradiction involved here and merely hoped that there wasn't an afterlife.

Douglas Adams

Offline

#7 2009-03-22 06:52:11

toad
Member
From: if only I knew
Registered: 2008-12-22
Posts: 1,775
Website

Re: The latest digikam(0.10.0-1) package ist buggy on i686

SOLVED - just keeping it here in case somebody else forgets to add themselves to the camera group...

Well, I'm having problems on KDE vanilla. It shows no ambitions to mount my camera. KDE automounter tells me it has found a camera and it wants to open it with digikam. Open digikam but then nada sad

Here relevant dmesg output:

usb 3-2: new full speed USB device using uhci_hcd and address 3
usb 3-2: configuration #1 chosen from 1 choice

Here cat /proc/partitions

[toad@archtop toad]$ cat /proc/partitions
major minor  #blocks  name

   8        0  156290904 sda
   8        1    2072353 sda1
   8        2     522112 sda2
   8        3          1 sda3
   8        5   10241406 sda5
   8        6   10241406 sda6
   8        7   10241406 sda7
   8        8  122969511 sda8

And lsusb for good measure:

[toad@archtop toad]$ lsusb
Bus 004 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0001 Linux Foundation 1.1 root hub
Bus 003 Device 002: ID 09da:000a A4 Tech Co., Ltd Port Mouse
Bus 003 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0001 Linux Foundation 1.1 root hub
Bus 002 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0001 Linux Foundation 1.1 root hub
Bus 001 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub

So I'm at a bit of a loss 'cos I don't even know how to mount it manually considering there is drive to mount...

EDIT:
Upon digikam opening KDE wants to throw out my internal speakers (pcsp or some such). Relevant?

EDIT:

Solved - I had to add myself to the camera group smile

Last edited by toad (2009-03-22 07:03:35)


never trust a toad...
::Grateful ArchDonor::
::Grateful Wikipedia Donor::

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB