You are not logged in.

#1 2004-12-11 21:22:36

gaah
Member
From: Sweden
Registered: 2003-09-12
Posts: 124

v4l

Hey!

I get "FATAL: Module v4l not found." when trying to #modprobe v4l, isn't v4l supposed to be standard in the 2.6.9 kernel? (which I have according to uname -r). Or am I totally wrong in trying to load the v4l throug modprobe?

Offline

#2 2004-12-11 21:50:15

Abaddon
Member
From: Poland
Registered: 2004-05-03
Posts: 226

Re: v4l

Maybe it's been compilled in to kernel? Try load modules for your card.


Gnome - The weakest link!
Linux, *not* GNU/Linux!

Offline

#3 2004-12-11 22:31:16

gaah
Member
From: Sweden
Registered: 2003-09-12
Posts: 124

Re: v4l

If it's compiled into the kernel I don't need to modprobe it?

Offline

#4 2004-12-12 11:36:35

mattux
Member
Registered: 2004-04-22
Posts: 81

Re: v4l

yes, you don´t need to load it....

Offline

#5 2004-12-12 12:05:51

Taz76
Member
From: Sweden
Registered: 2004-10-19
Posts: 44
Website

Re: v4l

gaah -> I load v4l in my xorg.conf, files-section: load "v4l"

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB