You are not logged in.

#1 2004-12-14 02:29:20

Bzillins8906
Member
Registered: 2004-10-22
Posts: 31

GRUB

I finally decided to mess w/ grub and now when i boot my system all it says is

GRUB

... Does anyone have a clue on where to start??? i guess it is back to lilo


My biggest problem is that arch is de-skilling me. All I have to do is type pacman -Syu everyday - where's the fun in that??
When I used rpm I could spend hours trying to make basic packages work... "robot5x"
Joined:  22 Oct 2004
User # 2279

Offline

#2 2004-12-14 04:12:13

Win
Member
Registered: 2004-03-04
Posts: 155

Re: GRUB

Hi Bzillins8906.

First, read the Wiki page on grub:

http://wiki2.archlinux.org/index.php/Grub

You've probably installed grub to the wrong partition (a fairly common problem).

For example, to install to the first IDE hard drive:

grub-install /dev/hda

Regards,

Win

Offline

#3 2004-12-15 01:58:56

Bzillins8906
Member
Registered: 2004-10-22
Posts: 31

Re: GRUB

I completley forgot to check the WIKI on this... Prime example of a dumba** forgetting to RTFM :oops: 

thx for the wakeup wink


My biggest problem is that arch is de-skilling me. All I have to do is type pacman -Syu everyday - where's the fun in that??
When I used rpm I could spend hours trying to make basic packages work... "robot5x"
Joined:  22 Oct 2004
User # 2279

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB