You are not logged in.
Hoping someone can help me, got conky just the way I want it but have now switched to KDE and conky has a black background, I've followed the steps for KDE on the conky wiki page but still not working (also if I click the cashew the popup appears behind conky)
conkyrc
use_xft yes
xftfont DejaVu Sans:size=8
update_interval 1
total_run_times 0
double_buffer yes
text_buffer_size 1024
own_window yes
own_window_type normal
own_window_transparent yes
own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
maximum_width 225
draw_shades no
default_color white
alignment top_right
gap_x 10
gap_y 50
no_buffers no
net_avg_samples 2
override_utf8_locale yes
TEXT
SYSTEM ${hr 2}
${font StyleBats:size=16}A${font} CPU1: ${cpu cpu1}% ${alignr}${cpubar cpu1 8,60}
${font StyleBats:size=16}A${font} CPU2: ${cpu cpu2}% ${alignr}${cpubar cpu2 8,60}
${font StyleBats:size=16}A${font} CPU3: ${cpu cpu3}% ${alignr}${cpubar cpu3 8,60}
${font StyleBats:size=16}g${font} RAM: $memperc% ${alignr}${membar 8,60}
${font StyleBats:size=16}j${font} SWAP: $swapperc% ${alignr}${swapbar 8,60}
${font StyleBats:size=16}q${font} Uptime: ${alignr}${uptime}
HD ${hr 2}
${voffset 4}${font Pie charts for maps:size=14}7${font} ${voffset -5}Root:
${voffset 4}${fs_used /}/${fs_size /} ${alignr}${fs_bar 8,60 /}
${font Pie charts for maps:size=14}7${font} ${voffset -5}Home:
${voffset 4}${fs_used /home}/${fs_size /home} ${alignr}${fs_bar 8,60 /home}
${font Pie charts for maps:size=14}7${font} ${voffset -5}Pictures:
${voffset 4}${fs_used /media/Pictures}/${fs_size /media/Pictures} ${alignr}${fs_bar 8,60 /media/Pictures}
${font Pie charts for maps:size=14}7${font} ${voffset -5}Music:
${voffset 4}${fs_used /media/Music}/${fs_size /media/Music} ${alignr}${fs_bar 8,60 /media/Music}
${font Pie charts for maps:size=14}7${font} ${voffset -5}Videos:
${voffset 4}${fs_used /media/Videos}/${fs_size /media/Videos} ${alignr}${fs_bar 8,60 /media/Videos}
NETWORK ${hr 2}
${voffset -6}${font PizzaDude Bullets:size=14}O${font} Up: ${upspeed wlan0} ${alignr}${upspeedgraph wlan0 8,60 F57900 FCAF3E}
${voffset 4}${font PizzaDude Bullets:size=14}U${font} Down: ${downspeed wlan0} ${alignr}${downspeedgraph wlan0 8,60 F57900 FCAF3E}
${voffset 4}${font PizzaDude Bullets:size=14}N${font} Upload: ${alignr}${totalup wlan0}
${voffset 4}${font PizzaDude Bullets:size=14}T${font} Download: ${alignr}${totaldown wlan0}
${voffset 4}${font PizzaDude Bullets:size=14}a${font} Local Ip: ${alignr}${addr wlan0}
NOTIFICATIONS ${hr 2}
${voffset -8}${font Martin Vogel's Symbols:size=19}B${font} New e-mails: ${alignr} ${execi 120 conkyEmail -m IMAP -s imap.googlemail.com -u <username> -p <password> -e}
${voffset 4}${font PizzaDude Bullets:size=14}B${font} Packages: ${alignr} ${execi 10800 sh /home/benji/.conky/pmupdate.sh}
WEATHER ${hr 2}
${execpi 10800 conkyForecast -t ~/.conky/conkyForecast.template}
${exec feh --bg-scale "`grep 'wallpaper=' ~/.kde4/share/config/plasma-appletsrc |
tail --lines=1 | sed 's/wallpaper=//'`"}
Offline
Conky weather script configuration
ConkyForecast configuration
I need an opinion on whether the weather forecast is intrusive or not (the music info disappears when I close Ncmpc). Not sure if I'll keep it on my laptop...
Got Leenucks? :: Arch: Power in simplicity :: Get Counted! Registered Linux User #392717 :: Blog thingy
Offline
Mostly posting this for the MPD info, here are the scripts (based on xd-0's work):
#!/bin/bash # Script to use with conky to display cover art. You should modify # the path to the directory containing the album art # Array to extract the necessary data from MPD running on another # system than localhost, in one call to save your CPU. Thanks to # bruenig for pointing me to what bash - yet again - can do here IFS=$'\t' mpd_array=( $(MPD_HOST=amalthea MPD_PORT=6666 mpc --format "\t%artist%\t%album%\t") ) # Link the cover into /tmp so the conky cover instance can pick it up # Make sure we don't relink all the time, it's a waste of CPU cycles # and SSD memory cells if [[ ! -f /tmp/"${mpd_array[1]}".album ]] ; then rm -f /tmp/*.album &>/dev/null >/tmp/"${mpd_array[1]}".album ln -sf ~/graphics/album\ art/*"${mpd_array[1]} 300.jpg" /tmp/cover.jpg || ln -sf ~/graphics/album\ art/"${mpd_array[0]} - ${mpd_array[1]} 300.jpg" /tmp/cover.jpg fi
# ~/.conky-mpd - displays mpd info, to be used with ~/.conky-cover own_window yes own_window_type desktop own_window_transparent yes own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager alignment tl draw_shades no double_buffer yes gap_x 155 gap_y 55 update_interval 1.0 minimum_size 275 5 use_xft yes xftfont DejaVu Vera Sans:size=10 mpd_host amalthea mpd_port 6666 TEXT ${if_running ncmpc} ${tab start}${color #888888}Title:${color} ${tab 35}${scroll 39 5 $mpd_title } ${tab start}${color #888888}Time:${color} ${tab 35}$mpd_elapsed/$mpd_length ${color #888888}$stippled_hr${color} ${tab start}${color #888888}Artist:${color} ${tab 35}$mpd_artist ${tab start}${color #888888}Album:${color} ${tab 35}$mpd_album ${endif}
# ~/.conky-cover - displays album-art, to be used with ~/.conky-mpd imlib_cache_size 0 # so image is redrawn own_window yes own_window_type desktop own_window_transparent yes own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager minimum_size 130 130 alignment tl double_buffer yes gap_x 25 gap_y 55 update_interval 5 TEXT ${if_running ncmpc} ${execi 2 ~/scripts/cover.sh} ${image /tmp/cover.jpg -s 120x120} ${endif}
Advantages
* links to album image instead of copying it to /tmp
* only updates link to album image if album changes (other song, same album = same cover art, same file, no relink)
* song title will start scrolling if it doesn't fit within the conky window
* will ignore the artist name in the cover art file name so it will still work with cover art of multi-artist albums
* if multiple albums exist with the same album name but by different artists it will use both artist and album name to link to the correct image
* nothing will be displayed if ncmpc is not running (you can substitute this for whatever app you want conky to check for to start displaying info)Disadvantages
* none to my knowledge, except for just being stupid and calling mpc every time for info instead of setting mpd_host and mpd_port in the conky settings...The script (first code snippet) might need some adaptation depending on your situation (path, file names of the album art) but the skeleton is there.
Hello graet work.
I want to use yor conky-cover as my 2nd conky config.
But I have few problem's.
I use XMonad and I viev my mpd and other info on dzen2 bar (becouse I can hide it/vev it).
This is my conky-dzen2 config:
1 double_buffer yes
2 background no
3 out_to_console yes
4 out_to_x no
5 update_interval 1
6 total_run_times 0
7 mpd_host localhost
8 mpd_port 6600
9 TEXT
10 MPD: [ ${mpd_status}${if_mpd_playing}- ${mpd_elapsed}/${mpd_length}$endif ] ${mpd_title} by ${mpd_artist} from ${mpd_album} Cpu: ${cpu
And I use it like you use conky-mpd but I want to display cover's.
I grabed your conky-cover and cover.sh changed path's in conky.sh to my cover's dir and when I exectute conky with conky-cover config I see only wallpaper in config place but on this palce I can't do aything.
My cover's are named same as album
Thanks for help.
EDIT
Ok I just added conky config to just viev image and it's works but how to add mpd info?
EDIT2
I added mpd info and I work now to give conky a command to gibe info about song horizontaly.
And how to add this bar of mpd status?
Ohh and how to change cover by song maybe use this script?
Ok I added bar and I work now to repair titles becouse I got them on my cover
Last edited by SpeedVin (2009-08-29 21:23:56)
Shell Scripter | C/C++/Python/Java Coder | ZSH
Offline
The song info and cover art conky configurations will update independently (the cover script will poll every 2s for an update, it is called by conky; the MPD info updates every second). I am not familiar with dzen, all you need to display the stuff horizontally is just rearrange the TEXT portion of the conky configuration, that should do it.
Got Leenucks? :: Arch: Power in simplicity :: Get Counted! Registered Linux User #392717 :: Blog thingy
Offline
The song info and cover art conky configurations will update independently (the cover script will poll every 2s for an update, it is called by conky; the MPD info updates every second). I am not familiar with dzen, all you need to display the stuff horizontally is just rearrange the TEXT portion of the conky configuration, that should do it.
Ok I will try it now and update path in script and when I want to use your script in my conky I have to only write sh /path/to/script and it will update my cover?
Cover have to have only a one name like currentcover or It can be cover 1, cover 2 and it will be changed?
Shell Scripter | C/C++/Python/Java Coder | ZSH
Offline
You need to change the paths both in the script and in the conky configuration (which is pretty obvious since your system isn't mine).
The two separate configuration files bugged me, I have merged them, here's the configuration file:
imlib_cache_size 0 # so image is redrawn
own_window yes
own_window_type desktop
own_window_transparent yes
own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
minimum_size 385 110
alignment tl
draw_shades no
double_buffer yes
gap_x 25
gap_y 55
update_interval 1
use_xft yes
xftfont DejaVu Vera Sans:size=9
mpd_host amalthea
mpd_port 6666
TEXT
${if_running ncmpc}
${execi 2 ~/scripts/cover.sh}${image /tmp/cover.jpg -s 100x100}${offset 110}${voffset -2}${tab start}${color #888888}Title:${color} ${tab 35}${scroll 36 5 $mpd_title }
${offset 110}${tab start}${color #888888}Time:${color} ${tab 35}$mpd_elapsed/$mpd_length
${offset 110}${color #888888}$stippled_hr${color}
${offset 110}${tab start}${color #888888}Artist:${color} ${tab 35}$mpd_artist
${offset 110}${tab start}${color #888888}Album:${color} ${tab 35}${scroll 36 5 $mpd_album }
${endif}
The layout is identical to the two-file setup, except the image has scaled down to 100 px instead of 120.
Got Leenucks? :: Arch: Power in simplicity :: Get Counted! Registered Linux User #392717 :: Blog thingy
Offline
You need to change the paths both in the script and in the conky configuration (which is pretty obvious since your system isn't mine).
The two separate configuration files bugged me, I have merged them, here's the configuration file:
imlib_cache_size 0 # so image is redrawn own_window yes own_window_type desktop own_window_transparent yes own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager minimum_size 385 110 alignment tl draw_shades no double_buffer yes gap_x 25 gap_y 55 update_interval 1 use_xft yes xftfont DejaVu Vera Sans:size=9 mpd_host amalthea mpd_port 6666 TEXT ${if_running ncmpc} ${execi 2 ~/scripts/cover.sh}${image /tmp/cover.jpg -s 100x100}${offset 110}${voffset -2}${tab start}${color #888888}Title:${color} ${tab 35}${scroll 36 5 $mpd_title } ${offset 110}${tab start}${color #888888}Time:${color} ${tab 35}$mpd_elapsed/$mpd_length ${offset 110}${color #888888}$stippled_hr${color} ${offset 110}${tab start}${color #888888}Artist:${color} ${tab 35}$mpd_artist ${offset 110}${tab start}${color #888888}Album:${color} ${tab 35}${scroll 36 5 $mpd_album } ${endif}
The layout is identical to the two-file setup, except the image has scaled down to 100 px instead of 120.
Ok I change path in conkyrc and in cover.sh.
Now script is like this:
1 #!/bin/bash
2 # Script to use with conky to display cover art. You should modify
3 # the path to the directory containing the album art
4
5 # Array to extract the necessary data from MPD running on another
6 # system than localhost, in one call to save your CPU. Thanks to
7 # bruenig for pointing me to what bash - yet again - can do here
8 IFS=$'\t' mpd_array=( $(MPD_HOST=localhost mpc --format "\t%artist%\t%album%\t") )
9
10 # Link the cover into /tmp so the conky cover instance can pick it up
11 # Make sure we don't relink all the time, it's a waste of CPU cycles
12 # and SSD memory cells
13 if [[ ! -f /tmp/"${mpd_array[1]}".album ]] ; then
14 rm -f /tmp/*.album &>/dev/null
15 >/tmp/"${mpd_array[1]}".album
16 ln -sf /path/to/my/music/dir/with/covers\ art/*"${mpd_array[1]} 300.jpg" /tmp/cover.jpg || ln -sf /path/to/my/music/dir/with/covers\ art/"${mpd_array[0]} - ${mpd_arra
17 fi
Is it good or edited wrong path?
I think it's good becouse I got only errors about image in /tmp.
Here is my conkyrc:
3 imlib_cache_size 0 # so image is redrawn
4 own_window no
5 own_window_type desktop
6 own_window_transparent yes
7 own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
8 minimum_size 340 340
9 alignment tl
10 double_buffer yes
11 gap_x 59
12 gap_y 59
13 update_interval 5
14 mpd_host localhost
15
16 TEXT
17 #${image /home/user/music/OneX.jpg -p 20,20 -s 200x200}
18 ${if_running ncmpcpp}
19 ${execi 2 /home/user/Scripts/cover.sh}
20 ${image /tmp/cover.jpg -s 120x120}
21 ${voffset 10}${goto 280}${mpd_artist}
22 ${goto 280}${mpd_title}
23 ${goto 280}${mpd_album}
24 ${goto 280}${mpd_bar 2,119}
Here are my errors:
Conky: Unable to load image '/tmp/cover.jpg'
Conky: Unable to load image '/tmp/cover.jpg'
Conky: Unable to load image '/tmp/cover.jpg
I think it's something worng with script , but when I run it noramlly by sh it running without errors.
Thanks for help
Last edited by SpeedVin (2009-09-03 15:23:01)
Shell Scripter | C/C++/Python/Java Coder | ZSH
Offline
You might want to review your modifications if that's an exact paste of the contents of the conky file... /home/user is unlikely to work, is it?
Got Leenucks? :: Arch: Power in simplicity :: Get Counted! Registered Linux User #392717 :: Blog thingy
Offline
You might want to review your modifications if that's an exact paste of the contents of the conky file... /home/user is unlikely to work, is it?
Yes static pictures work's.
Shell Scripter | C/C++/Python/Java Coder | ZSH
Offline
Say guys, I was poking at the recent change in conky's auto-width and noticed that they have a built in weather variable:
Variable Arguments () = optional
weather URI locID data_type (interval_in_minutes)
Explanation
Download, parse and display METAR data.
For the 'URI', there are two possibilities:
* http://weather.noaa.gov/pub/data/observ … /stations/
* http://xoap.weather.com/weather/local/The first one is free to use but the second requires you to register and obtain your partner ID and license key. These two must be written, separated by a space, into a file called .xoaprc which needs to be placed into your home directory.
'locID' must be a valid location identifier for the required uri. For the NOAA site this must be a valid ICAO (see for instance https://pilotweb.nas.faa.gov/qryhtml/icao/). For the weather.com site this must be a valid location ID (see for instance http://aspnetresources.com/tools/locid.aspx).
'data_type' must be one of the following:
* last_update -
The date and time stamp of the data. The result depends on the URI used. For the NOAA site it is date (yyyy/mm/dd) and UTC time. For the weather.com one it is date ([m]m/[d]d/yy) and Local Time of the station.
* temperature -Air temperature (you can use the 'temperature_unit' config setting to change units)
* cloud_cover -The highest cloud cover status
* pressure -Air pressure in millibar
* wind_speed -Wind speed in km/h
* wind_dir -Wind direction
* wind_dir_DEG -Compass wind direction
* humidity -Relative humidity in %
* weather -Any relevant weather event (rain, snow, etc.). This is not used if you are querying the weather.com site since this data is aggregated into the cloud_cover one
'delay_in_minutes' (optional, default 30) cannot be less than 30 minutes.
This object is threaded, and once a thread is created it can't be explicitely destroyed. One thread will run for each URI specified.
Note that these variables are still EXPERIMENTAL and can be subject to many future changes.
I have been playing with it for the last few minutes, and I am not sure that it is even currently in conky... I keep getting "Unknown Variable - weather.
Something to keep an eye on in the future perhaps.
Last edited by LeoSolaris (2009-09-03 16:38:33)
I keep getting distracted from my webserver project...
huh? oooh... shiny!
Offline
LeoSolaris: are you using the latest (1.7.2)? If so, does the execi function work properly for you?
SpeedVin: if your paths are set correctly and it still doesn't work, try downgrading conky to 1.7.1, 1.7.2 seems to have broken the execi function.
Got Leenucks? :: Arch: Power in simplicity :: Get Counted! Registered Linux User #392717 :: Blog thingy
Offline
LeoSolaris: are you using the latest (1.7.2)? If so, does the execi function work properly for you?
SpeedVin: if your paths are set correctly and it still doesn't work, try downgrading conky to 1.7.1, 1.7.2 seems to have broken the execi function.
Ok I will try it but I tied another for script that tells's my what many packages I have to upgrade and he was working and executing by execi function
Shell Scripter | C/C++/Python/Java Coder | ZSH
Offline
It's not execi that is dysfunctional, it's the if_running function. I checked in with a conky dev on IRC and after some initial mumbling and being reticent he did agree it was a bug (rather than a 'worksforme(TM)' as he said first). I am going to roll back to 1.7.1.1 for the moment, the solution is coding a lua snippet that will simulate the if_running hook or having execpi with a bash script that does largely the same (at the price of a heavier CPU load). He seems to have a hint of where the problem lies (conky -D doesn't tell anything of use on it) but if that means it will get solved...
Got Leenucks? :: Arch: Power in simplicity :: Get Counted! Registered Linux User #392717 :: Blog thingy
Offline
have you also had any problems with scroll? mine now scrolls regardless of whether the text would fit or not.
Desktop/Laptop - DWM :: VM - screen
Registered Linux User Number 483137 :: Victory! :: GitHub
Offline
Execpi and execi runs my clock and my ToDo conkys respectively. While my ToDo conky was the one that went a little haywire with the new update, it still works. It just needed a little fine tuning to get it set right again. To be honest, it looks a lot better now.
B: To answer your question, I do not think it is intrusive, but it is too bad that you cannot get it to hide off the edge... would dzen2 do that? I am fairly sure I know how to pipe conky out to cli and then to dzen2 so it can handle the display, but will it hide and perhaps unhide on a tab click or a mouse-over? If so, then I have a whole bunch of uses for it...
Edit: I went a-googlin' and I *think* dzen may be able to do what I want with the slave-window script.
(If you missed it, I asked B for help with his forecast configs, figured it out, then tweaked my conky display.)
Before B's forecast configs:
After I modified B's and my configs:
Last edited by LeoSolaris (2009-09-04 15:57:13)
I keep getting distracted from my webserver project...
huh? oooh... shiny!
Offline
Mine blends in with my wallpaper.
Here's my conky.conf:
background yes
use_xft yes
xftfont DejaVu Sans Mono:size=7
xftalpha 0.8
out_to_console no
update_interval 5.0
total_run_times 0
draw_shades no
# Create own window instead of using desktop (required in nautilus)
own_window no
# If own_window is yes, you may use type normal, desktop or override
own_window_type override
# Use pseudo transparency with own_window?
own_window_transparent yes
double_buffer yes
default_color 007490
color1 919191
alignment top
gap_x 438
gap_y 572
#no_buffers yes
use_spacer yes
TEXT
${color}cpu1 ${color1}${cpu cpu1}% ${cpubar 6,40 cpu1} ${freq cpu1}MHz ${color}cpu2 ${color1}${cpu cpu2}% ${cpubar 6,40 cpu2} ${freq cpu2}MHz ${color}mem ${color1}$memperc% ${membar 6,40}
The wallpaper can be found here: http://sen7.deviantart.com/art/Archer-D … -100093902
Offline
B: To answer your question, I do not think it is intrusive, but it is too bad that you cannot get it to hide off the edge...
Thanks . The thing is, the more you put on your desktop, the harder it gets to keep it clutter-free . 1366x768 gets filled quite easily.
I am fairly sure I know how to pipe conky out to cli and then to dzen2 so it can handle the display, but will it hide and perhaps unhide on a tab click or a mouse-over? If so, then I have a whole bunch of uses for it...
I'm unfamiliar with Dzen2, but if you manage to get it working I'd be very interested .
Got Leenucks? :: Arch: Power in simplicity :: Get Counted! Registered Linux User #392717 :: Blog thingy
Offline
background yes
draw_borders no
draw_shades no
default_color fff
#default_color 000
own_window no
own_window_type desktop
own_window_transparent yes
own_window_hints undecorated, sticky, below, skip_pager, skip_taskbar
use_xft yes
xftfont Sans:size=10
xftalpha 0.5
update_interval 1
double_buffer yes
alignment top_right
gap_x 12
gap_y 12
TEXT
#${color 000}${font :size=11}Time$color $hr$font
${color 9bcff2}${font :size=11}Time$color $hr$font
${font :size=25}$alignc${time %l:%M %p}$font
$alignc${time %A, %B %d, %Y}
#${color 000}${font :size=11}System$color $hr$font
${color 9bcff2}${font :size=11}System$color $hr$font
Uptime:$alignr$uptime
Kernel:$alignr$kernel
#${color 000}${font :size=11}Processor$color $hr$font
${color 9bcff2}${font :size=11}Processor$color $hr$font
CPU:$alignr${freq_g cpu1}Ghz
${cpu}% ${cpubar 7, }
#${color 000}${font :size=11}Memory$color $hr$font
${color 9bcff2}${font :size=11}Memory$color $hr$font
Memory:$alignr${mem} / ${memmax}
${memperc}% ${membar 7, }
Cached:$alignr${cached}
Swap:$alignr${swap} / ${swapmax}
#${color 000}${font :size=11}HDD$color $hr$font
${color 9bcff2}${font :size=11}HDD$color $hr$font
Root:$alignr${fs_used /root} / ${fs_free /root}
${fs_bar 7 /root}
Home:$alignr${fs_used /home/steel} / ${fs_free /home/steel}
${color FFF}${fs_bar 7 /home/steel}
Inspired by the conkyrc posted here:
http://bbs.archlinux.org/viewtopic.php? … 74#p594474
Last edited by pillz (2009-09-06 02:09:56)
Offline
I'm unfamiliar with Dzen2, but if you manage to get it working I'd be very interested .
I will definitely let you know if I get it to work right. I haven't had the time to go poke the guys over on the Dzen2 thread about the idea, but I will sooner or later once I get frustrated with my attempts. (Unless my attempts work, then I will be wondering why no one else figured this out a long time ago...)
I keep getting distracted from my webserver project...
huh? oooh... shiny!
Offline
MyScreenie
http://omploader.org/vMmFtcQ
ConkyTOPRight
background yes
out_to_console yes
out_to_x no
use_spacer left
font -*-terminus-*-r-normal-*-*-120-*-*-*-*-iso8859-*
update_interval 1.0
total_run_times 0
own_window no
double_buffer yes
alignment top_right
gap_x 0
gap_y 0
no_buffers yes
cpu_avg_samples 1
override_utf8_locale yes
TEXT
^fg(\#cd5c5c)ppp0: ${if_up ppp0}^fg(green)${else}^fg(red)${endif}^i(/home/vikki/.xmonad/dzen/net_down_01.xbm)^fg() ${downspeed ppp0} ${totaldown ppp0} ^fg(grey40)^r(2x12)^fg() ${time %A, %d %b ^fg(#cd5c5c)%H:%M}
^fg(\#cd5c5c) Weather:^fg()${execi 7200 /usr/local/bin/weather}^fg(grey40) ^r(2x12) ^fg(\#cd5c5c)Arch-pkg:^fg() ${execi 7200 /home/vikki/progs/scripts/pkgstats}
ConkyBottom
background yes
out_to_console yes
out_to_x no
use_spacer left
font -*-terminus-*-r-normal-*-*-120-*-*-*-*-iso8859-*
update_interval 1.0
total_run_times 0
own_window no
double_buffer yes
alignment top_right
gap_x 0
gap_y 0
no_buffers yes
cpu_avg_samples 1
override_utf8_locale yes
TEXT
^fg(\#456030)^r(2x12) hdd:^fg()${hddtemp /dev/sda}'C^fg(\#456030) ^r(2x12) gpu: ^fg()${execi 30 nvidia-settings -t -q gpucoretemp}'C^fg(\#456030) ^r(2x12) ${if_mixer_mute}^fg(red)^i(/home/vikki/.xmonad/dzen/vol-mute.xbm)${else}^i(/home/vikki/.xmonad/dzen/vol-hi.xbm)${endif}^fg() ${mpd_vol}^fg(\#456030) ^r(2x12) ^i(/home/vikki/.xmonad/dzen/mpd.xbm) ^fg()${if_match "${mpd_status}" != "Stopped"}^fg(\#c0c0a0)${mpd_status}^fg(\#456030) ^r(2x12) ^fg(\#ffdead)${mpd_album}^fg(\#456030) :: ^fg(cyan)${mpd_title} ^fg(\#456030)^r(2x12) ${mpd_elapsed}/${mpd_length}${else}^fg(brown)no song${endif}^fg(\#456030) ^r(2x12)
"First learn computer science and all the theory. Next develop a programming style. Then forget all that and just hack." ~ George Carrette
Offline
Edit: solved. See Below
I'm having a little problem with making conky show the current playing album cover.
I'll explain it with an example: I've just started running conky, then I start listening to Led Zeppelin and the cover shows fine. Later, I listen to The Doors, but conky will still show Led Zeppelin's cover, although /tmp/cover.jpg is linked to the correct album in ~/.covers.
These are my scripts
~/.conkyrc
background no
use_xft yes
xftfont Aller\ Display:size=10
double_buffer yes
draw_shades yes
update_interval 5
alignment top_left
gap_x 5
gap_y 15
no_buffers yes
minimum_size 250x10
maximum_width 270
pad_percents 3
out_to_console no
draw_graph_borders no
short_units yes
own_window yes
own_window_type override
own_window_transparent yes
default_color f0f0f0
color1 c0c0c0
TEXT
${color}${font Aller\ Display:size=72}${alignc}${time %R}${font Aller\ Display:size=16}
${color1}${alignc}${time %A, %B %e}${font DejaVu\ Sans\ Mono:size=7}
${color1}${execpi 300 DJS=`date +%_d`; cal | sed '1d' | sed '/./!d' | sed 's/$/ /' | fold -w 21 | sed -n '/^.\{21\}/p' | sed 's/^/${alignc} /' | sed /" $DJS "/s/" $DJS "/" "'${color e01000}'"$DJS"'${color0}'" "/}
${voffset -10}${color}${font Aller\ Display:size=20}Mail: ${execi 15 ls /home/andre/stuff/mail/INBOX/new | wc | awk '{print $1}'}
${voffset -10}Chronus: ${texeci 3600 chronus --count --today}
${font}
${execi 5 ~/bin/mpd-cover.sh}
${image /tmp/cover.jpg -p 10,280 -s 120x120}
${mpd_smart}
~/bin/mpd-cover.sh
#!/bin/bash
#Credit to B at arclinux.org for the modifications
#
# Script to use with conky to display cover art. You should modify
# the path to the directory containing the album art
# Put the album title into a variable so it's easier to use later on
mpd_album=$(mpc --format %artist%-%album%|head -1)
# Link the cover into /tmp so the conky cover instance can pick it up
# Make sure we don't relink all the time, it's a waste of CPU cycles
# and SSD memory cells
if [[ ! -f /tmp/"${mpd_album}".album ]] ; then
rm -f /tmp/*.album &>/dev/null
>/tmp/"${mpd_album}".album
ln -sf ~/.covers/"${mpd_album}".jpg /tmp/cover.jpg
fi
Thanks for your help.
Edit: solved. All I needed to do was add "imlib_cache_size 0" to the preamble.
Last edited by andre.ramaciotti (2009-09-07 22:49:24)
(lambda ())
Offline
I'm having a little problem with making conky show the current playing album cover.
..snipsnap..
Edit: solved. All I needed to do was add "imlib_cache_size 0" to the preamble.
You can also define -n (no cache) or -f n (flushing the cache every n updates) for the cover image only. See man conky for details.
@LeoSolaris
Yeah, and there's a $weather_forecast too, atleast in the git master brach
Offline
Edit: solved. All I needed to do was add "imlib_cache_size 0" to the preamble.
wow, thank you! i had been having the exact same thing and couldn't figure out what was up... i just gave up on the whole cover idea... now i can get it going again.
//github/
Offline
This conky config uses an small png transparent image, you can download it here http://www.box.net/shared/m2yhrnafgb
background yes
use_xft yes
xftfont AvantGardeLTMedium:size=8
xftalpha .1
update_interval 1.0
total_run_times 0
own_window yes
own_window_transparent yes
own_window_type override
#own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
double_buffer yes
minimum_size 1670 10
draw_shades yes
draw_outline no
draw_borders no
draw_graph_borders no
default_shade_color black
default_outline_color white
default_bar_size 20 20
default_gauge_size 20 20
imlib_cache_size 0
short_units 1
mpd_port 6600
mpd_host localhost
default_color ffffff
color1 555555
draw_shades no
alignment bottom_left
gap_x 0
gap_y -38
no_buffers yes
uppercase yes
cpu_avg_samples 2
override_utf8_locale no
#${execi 1 albumart}${image /home/jack/.album -p 1470,0 -s 200x200}
TEXT
${voffset 5}${image /home/aymara/fondo-mas-claro.png -p 0,0 -s 1024x50}${goto 305}${color1}Root $color${fs_free /} ${goto 415}${color1}CPU $color${cpu cpu}% ${goto 530}${color1}music $color${exec rhythmbox-client --print-playing --no-start}
$color${goto 135} ${Time %a} ${time %d %b}${goto 305}${color1}BOX $color${fs_free /media/BOX/}${goto 415}${color1}RAM $color$memperc% ${goto 530}${color1}Uptime $color$uptime
${voffset -37}${offset 6}$color${font Impact:Bold:size=22}${time %l:%M}
Hope you like it!!
http://archlinux.me/aymara/ ----> Newbie forever... ¬¬
Offline
Can someone help me with a config for now playing in with Banshee ? plz ?
Offline