You are not logged in.

#1 2005-02-25 22:47:30

orjanp
Member
From: Tromsoe, Norway
Registered: 2004-07-03
Posts: 337

Generate KDE menu in Enlightenment. How?

How can I generate a KDE menu in Enlightenment? Since I'm not ready to ditch KDE entirely yet, it would have been nice to have the kde menu.


Ørjan Pettersen

Offline

#2 2005-03-01 07:35:26

jerem
Member
From: France
Registered: 2005-01-15
Posts: 310

Re: Generate KDE menu in Enlightenment. How?

What do you exatly want to do ?
Do you want to have a Main Menu that shows your apps or do you really want the KDE entries left unchanged and put in enlightenment ?

In first case, every WM has an app menu, that you can bring up with a background left/right click.

IF you want the KDE menu entries, I suggest you browse your ~/.enlightenment directory and look for a file named *menu* , though I think enlightenement has a Regenerate Menu item in its integrated configuration interface.

Offline

#3 2005-03-04 08:31:27

orjanp
Member
From: Tromsoe, Norway
Registered: 2004-07-03
Posts: 337

Re: Generate KDE menu in Enlightenment. How?

I'm running Enlightenment. And what I want to do is to get an menu containing KDE apps. I have tryed the 'regenerate menu' thing without luck. It just generate an empty 'menu_KDE/index.menu' file. So what I'm after is a way to generate the 'menu_KDE/index.menu' file with entries in it. Another alternative is to copy someones already complete menu file, if he is willing to share it.

Orjanp...


Ørjan Pettersen

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB