You are not logged in.

#1 2005-03-04 18:54:21

phunni
Member
From: Bristol, UK
Registered: 2003-08-13
Posts: 667

Can't start grip

Whenever I try and start grip I get the following error:

Error: Unable to initialize [/dev/cdroms/cdrom0]

It works when I try to run it as root, btu not as a normal user...

It seems like a permissions issue - any ideas on how to fix it?

I'm using udev...

Offline

#2 2005-03-04 18:56:19

phrakture
Arch Overlord
From: behind you
Registered: 2003-10-29
Posts: 7,879
Website

Re: Can't start grip

add yourself to the optical group

Offline

#3 2005-03-04 21:13:14

phunni
Member
From: Bristol, UK
Registered: 2003-08-13
Posts: 667

Re: Can't start grip

thanks - that did it  big_smile

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB