You are not logged in.

#1 2010-05-26 02:46:09

druk
Member
Registered: 2009-10-17
Posts: 24

cmake arch 64 issue

It seems cmake in arch 64 does not set the internal variable CMAKE_SIZEOF_VOID_P. It works in arch 32. Can this be a problem with the pakage or with cmake?

[rtiago@zulu hummstrumm]$ cmake .
CMAKE_SIZEOF_VOID_P =
-- Configuring done
-- Generating done
-- Build files have been written to: /home/rtiago/games/hummstrumm

[rtiago@zulu hummstrumm]$ uname -s -r -v -m
Linux 2.6.33-ARCH #1 SMP PREEMPT Mon Apr 26 19:31:00 CEST 2010 x86_64

[rtiago@zulu hummstrumm]$ cmake --version
cmake version 2.8.1

In 32-bit works.
[rtiago@zulu hummstrumm]$ cmake .
CMAKE_SIZEOF_VOID_P = 4
-- Configuring done
-- Generating done
-- Build files have been written to: /home/rtiago/games/hummstrumm

Does anyone uses cmake in arch 64?

Offline

#2 2010-05-27 05:41:34

druk
Member
Registered: 2009-10-17
Posts: 24

Re: cmake arch 64 issue

Can anyone test this on their systems? I would like to know if this is somewhat specific to my installation of its a bug in cmake.

Just follow this simple instructions.

Pacman -S cmake

create a CMakeLists.txt

project (test)
cmake_minimum_required (VERSION 2.6)
message("CMAKE_SIZEOF_VOID_P = ${CMAKE_SIZEOF_VOID_P}")

Run "cmake ." in the directory where CMakeLists is.

I really appreciate.

Offline

#3 2010-05-27 12:56:14

sr
Member
Registered: 2009-10-12
Posts: 51

Re: cmake arch 64 issue

It works fine for me - and I do use cmake to build some other stuff on arch64

-- The C compiler identification is GNU
-- The CXX compiler identification is GNU
-- Check for working C compiler: /bin/gcc
-- Check for working C compiler: /bin/gcc -- works
-- Detecting C compiler ABI info
-- Detecting C compiler ABI info - done
-- Check for working CXX compiler: /bin/c++
-- Check for working CXX compiler: /bin/c++ -- works
-- Detecting CXX compiler ABI info
-- Detecting CXX compiler ABI info - done
CMAKE_SIZEOF_VOID_P = 8
-- Configuring done
-- Generating done
> clyde -Qs cmake
extra/cmake 2.8.1-2
    A cross-platform open-source make system

Offline

#4 2010-05-27 16:55:53

druk
Member
Registered: 2009-10-17
Posts: 24

Re: cmake arch 64 issue

Thanks sr! This is something with my installation then.

Offline

#5 2010-05-27 19:58:42

druk
Member
Registered: 2009-10-17
Posts: 24

Re: cmake arch 64 issue

There must have been some updates in the cmake package because running pacman -Su, has upgraded cmake but the version numbered stayed the same?!

[2010-05-27 18:19] starting full system upgrade
[2010-05-27 18:22] upgraded cmake (2.8.1-2 -> 2.8.1-2)

After doing the upgrade and clearing cmake cache, everything works as expected.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB