You are not logged in.

#1 2003-10-04 16:51:27

marin_linuxer
Member
From: San Rafael, CA U.S.A.
Registered: 2003-09-03
Posts: 111
Website

What do you use for the 'Home Page' in your browser?

What do you use for the 'Home Page' in your browser?


-- Linux!  Isn't it time?

Offline

#2 2003-10-04 17:45:46

nifan
Member
Registered: 2003-04-10
Posts: 102

Re: What do you use for the 'Home Page' in your browser?

i just have about:blank smile so that the browser dont take so much to be ready for my commands tongue


______
"Ignorance, the root and the stem of every evil." - Plato

Offline

#3 2003-10-04 18:01:29

sarah31
Member
From: Middle of Canada
Registered: 2002-08-20
Posts: 2,975
Website

Re: What do you use for the 'Home Page' in your browser?

cbc.ca


AKA uknowme

I am not your friend

Offline

#4 2003-10-04 20:47:26

Xentac
Forum Fellow
From: Victoria, BC
Registered: 2003-01-17
Posts: 1,797
Website

Re: What do you use for the 'Home Page' in your browser?

myportal: in galeon


I have discovered that all of mans unhappiness derives from only one source, not being able to sit quietly in a room
- Blaise Pascal

Offline

#5 2003-10-04 22:34:25

dp
Member
From: Zürich, Switzerland
Registered: 2003-05-27
Posts: 3,363
Website

Re: What do you use for the 'Home Page' in your browser?

localhost

[edit:] and on the user i use for developement of stuff and building packages: http://freshmeat.net/


The impossible missions are the only ones which succeed.

Offline

#6 2003-10-04 22:43:55

contrasutra
Member
From: New Jersey
Registered: 2003-07-26
Posts: 507

Re: What do you use for the 'Home Page' in your browser?

I have 3 tabs open up in Firebird:

http://www.aqua-soft.org
http://www.twistedcpu.com
http://www.archlinux.org


And sometimes Slashdot.  big_smile


"Contrary to popular belief, penguins are not the salvation of modern technology.  Neither do they throw parties for the urban proletariat."

Offline

#7 2003-10-05 09:44:20

Ghost Dawg
Member
From: Third Stone from the Sun
Registered: 2002-10-28
Posts: 47

Re: What do you use for the 'Home Page' in your browser?

www.myway.com customized for my location!  big_smile


Drink Pepsi, the new generation, get Linux!

Offline

#8 2003-10-05 13:46:56

yowwww
Member
Registered: 2003-09-04
Posts: 112

Re: What do you use for the 'Home Page' in your browser?

http://google.CA not .com.  I'm Canadian  8)

Offline

#9 2003-10-06 00:03:49

terrapin
Member
From: Lockport, IL
Registered: 2003-08-06
Posts: 104

Re: What do you use for the 'Home Page' in your browser?

I also use blank.  I hate waiting for "default" pages to load.

Offline

#10 2003-10-07 00:15:07

jlvsimoes
Member
From: portugal
Registered: 2002-12-23
Posts: 392
Website

Re: What do you use for the 'Home Page' in your browser?

www.google/linux
if i go online i go to google always


-----BEGIN GEEK CODE BLOCK-----
Version: 3.1
GU/ d- s: a- C L U P+ L+++ E--- W+
N 0+ K- W-- !O !M V-- PS+ PE- V++ PGP T 5 Z+ R* TV+ B+
DI-- D- G-- e-- h! r++ z+ z*
------END GEEK CODE BLOCK------

Offline

#11 2003-10-07 15:41:25

sud_crow
Member
From: Argentina
Registered: 2003-06-30
Posts: 545

Re: What do you use for the 'Home Page' in your browser?

Going about:blank way too.

Just a question, contrasutra how do you make Moz (or Fire), open 3 tabs at start?


Leonardo Andrés Gallego
www.archlinux-es.org || Comunidad Hispana de Arch Linux

Offline

#12 2003-10-07 17:47:26

jlowell
Member
Registered: 2003-08-10
Posts: 270

Re: What do you use for the 'Home Page' in your browser?

I've always used my ADSL provider's page. Somehow its seemed appropriate to do that since, at that point, I've just reached their server. It helps gives me a sense of where I am, something not always so obvious to those given to experiencing the occasional "senior moment".  smile

jlowell

Offline

#13 2003-10-29 11:24:37

pmv
Member
From: Helsinki, Finland
Registered: 2003-09-30
Posts: 22

Re: What do you use for the 'Home Page' in your browser?

Old poll,but I answer anyway. I use my own homepage where I have links to some important sites for me. This way I have same "bookmarks" everywhere that I use internet and only have to change them at one place if I want to add or remove some site.

Offline

#14 2004-02-14 15:49:47

skruw
Member
Registered: 2003-12-06
Posts: 23

Re: What do you use for the 'Home Page' in your browser?

Offline

#15 2004-02-19 21:48:34

Kitgo
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 2004-02-17
Posts: 18

Re: What do you use for the 'Home Page' in your browser?

just where i study:

www.minet.uni-jena.de

Offline

#16 2004-02-20 00:43:57

natael
Member
From: Norway
Registered: 2003-11-20
Posts: 11
Website

Re: What do you use for the 'Home Page' in your browser?

I enjoy pressing ctrl-t for new tab, getting about:blank with url field focused and typing "google my search terms" for a quick google search. Think I'd go insane if every time i opened a new tab the browser would load a page automatically.

Offline

#17 2004-02-20 02:16:31

shadowhand
Member
From: MN, USA
Registered: 2004-02-19
Posts: 1,142
Website

Re: What do you use for the 'Home Page' in your browser?

nifan wrote:

i just have about:blank smile so that the browser dont take so much to be ready for my commands tongue

me too...


·¬»· i am shadowhand, powered by webfaction

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB