You are not logged in.

#101 2010-07-02 14:52:00

ilpianista
Fellow developer
From: Lecce, Italy
Registered: 2007-10-06
Posts: 568
Website

Re: [kde-unstable] is up again

really thank you stavallo.
kdepim-libkdepim and kdepim-kmail (missing kontact plugin) fixed

Offline

#102 2010-07-02 16:02:40

Labello
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 2010-01-21
Posts: 315
Website

Re: [kde-unstable] is up again

flamelab wrote:

@all: Please, if you have time, please check the KDE 4.5 wiki page draft I have here

http://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/User:Flamelab

for any mistakes.

i am in favour of cleaning up and refactoring the troubleshooting-section. this is somehow just bloated and partially missleading as hell. i could help with that if you guys are ok with it.


"They say just hold onto your hope but you know if you swallow your pride you will choke"
Alexisonfire - Midnight Regulations

Offline

#103 2010-07-02 16:33:10

flamelab
Member
From: Athens, Hellas (Greece)
Registered: 2007-12-26
Posts: 2,160

Re: [kde-unstable] is up again

Labello wrote:
flamelab wrote:

@all: Please, if you have time, please check the KDE 4.5 wiki page draft I have here

http://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/User:Flamelab

for any mistakes.

i am in favour of cleaning up and refactoring the troubleshooting-section. this is somehow just bloated and partially missleading as hell. i could help with that if you guys are ok with it.

Whenever you want, please do smile

Offline

#104 2010-07-02 21:57:29

Labello
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 2010-01-21
Posts: 315
Website

Re: [kde-unstable] is up again

flamelab wrote:

Whenever you want, please do smile

I did so. I somehow made a big overwork over the whole article. so you should sync the version on your personal page with the new one.

Edit:
I am proud to confess that i am somehow addicted to the wiki -.-'

Last edited by Labello (2010-07-02 22:00:34)


"They say just hold onto your hope but you know if you swallow your pride you will choke"
Alexisonfire - Midnight Regulations

Offline

#105 2010-07-02 23:53:57

flamelab
Member
From: Athens, Hellas (Greece)
Registered: 2007-12-26
Posts: 2,160

Re: [kde-unstable] is up again

You could reeeeeeeeeeeally help me (and everyone else) if you could update the draft I have in the personal page there ........... tongue

I mean, I was intending, after 4.5 passed to extra, to overwrite the official KDE page with the draft. But... you made a lot of update there tongue

Last edited by flamelab (2010-07-02 23:59:12)

Offline

#106 2010-07-04 09:13:19

Labello
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 2010-01-21
Posts: 315
Website

Re: [kde-unstable] is up again

flamelab wrote:

You could reeeeeeeeeeeally help me (and everyone else) if you could update the draft I have in the personal page there ........... tongue

I mean, I was intending, after 4.5 passed to extra, to overwrite the official KDE page with the draft. But... you made a lot of update there tongue

i did so


"They say just hold onto your hope but you know if you swallow your pride you will choke"
Alexisonfire - Midnight Regulations

Offline

#107 2010-07-04 09:16:18

flamelab
Member
From: Athens, Hellas (Greece)
Registered: 2007-12-26
Posts: 2,160

Re: [kde-unstable] is up again

Labello wrote:
flamelab wrote:

You could reeeeeeeeeeeally help me (and everyone else) if you could update the draft I have in the personal page there ........... tongue

I mean, I was intending, after 4.5 passed to extra, to overwrite the official KDE page with the draft. But... you made a lot of update there tongue

i did so

Many, many thanks !!!!!!!

Offline

#108 2010-07-07 07:13:35

stavallo
Member
Registered: 2010-05-28
Posts: 34

Re: [kde-unstable] is up again

akonadi 1.3.90 has been released and the tarball is available at the usual place.

I built it myself to see whether it could help solving the slowness I experience with kmail (see my post at http://forum.kde.org/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=88871 - unfortunately no helpful reply). No success sad

BTW while building akonadi I noticed a message like "make sure that /usr/lib/qt4/plugins is included in $QT_PLUGIN_PATH". I noticed that this is not the case (at least on my system) and in /usr/lib/qt4/plugins there is a directory sqldrivers (owned by the akonadi package) containing libqsqlite3.so. Should /usr/lib/qt4/plugins be included in QT_PLUGIN_PATH? Could that make some difference?

Thanks,
Stefano

Last edited by stavallo (2010-07-07 07:14:21)

Offline

#109 2010-07-08 14:04:00

ilpianista
Fellow developer
From: Lecce, Italy
Registered: 2007-10-06
Posts: 568
Website

Re: [kde-unstable] is up again

KDE 4.5 RC2 in [kde-unstable]

...i686 users have to wait until tomorrow...

Offline

#110 2010-07-12 10:55:36

syms
Member
Registered: 2008-12-25
Posts: 292

Re: [kde-unstable] is up again

Anyone notice the problem in kde 4.5 rc2 sometimes when want to type a letter, konqueror and konsole just crashes. whats most interesting, is that it happens in all applications even non qt (chromium, firefox). why does it crash?

Offline

#111 2010-07-12 22:10:57

raphoun
Member
Registered: 2010-07-12
Posts: 1

Re: [kde-unstable] is up again

Hi,

I have installed the last KDE SE 4.5 RC2 and since I have a problem with digikam, when i Try to lauch it I got this error:

[raphael@archlinux Documents]$ digikam
digikam: error while loading shared libraries: libmarblewidget.so.4: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
[raphael@archlinux Documents]$ sudo pacman -Ss marble
kde-unstable/kdeedu-marble 4.4.92-1 (kde kdeedu) [installed]
    Desktop Globe                                                                      
kde-unstable/kdeplasma-addons-wallpapers-marble 4.4.92-1 (kde kdeplasma-addons) [installed]                                                                                   
    Globe                                                                              
extra/kdeedu-marble 4.4.5-1 (kde kdeedu) [installed: 4.4.92-1]                         
    Desktop Globe                                                                      
extra/kdeplasma-addons-wallpapers-marble 4.4.5-1 (kde kdeplasma-addons) [installed: 4.4.92-1]
    Globe

Any ideas?

EDIT: I solved my problem by downgrading kdeedu-marble

[raphael@archlinux Documents]$ sudo pacman -S extra/kdeedu-marble

Last edited by raphoun (2010-07-12 22:22:03)

Offline

#112 2010-07-12 22:41:29

petelewis
Trusted User (TU)
From: Birmingham, UK
Registered: 2008-08-14
Posts: 120
Website

Re: [kde-unstable] is up again

Yeah, since digikam is compiled against stable KDE, you'll need to rebuild it from ABS against the release candidate libraries. It's painless and then works fine :-)


"Cared thou not, thou would have abstained." - Xyne

Offline

#113 2010-07-25 11:21:43

ilpianista
Fellow developer
From: Lecce, Italy
Registered: 2007-10-06
Posts: 568
Website

Re: [kde-unstable] is up again

KDE 4.5 RC3 in [kde-unstable] for x86_64

Offline

#114 2010-07-25 15:01:52

jxy
Member
Registered: 2008-12-03
Posts: 133

Re: [kde-unstable] is up again

bash wrote:

KDE 4.5 RC3 in [kde-unstable] for x86_64

bravo!

Offline

#115 2010-07-25 15:26:32

petelewis
Trusted User (TU)
From: Birmingham, UK
Registered: 2008-08-14
Posts: 120
Website

Re: [kde-unstable] is up again

Thanks Andrea!


"Cared thou not, thou would have abstained." - Xyne

Offline

#116 2010-07-25 17:30:04

flamelab
Member
From: Athens, Hellas (Greece)
Registered: 2007-12-26
Posts: 2,160

Re: [kde-unstable] is up again

Perfect as always smile smile

Offline

#117 2010-07-26 04:08:45

syms
Member
Registered: 2008-12-25
Posts: 292

Re: [kde-unstable] is up again

how about releasing rc3 to i686 ?

Offline

#118 2010-07-26 07:48:10

ilpianista
Fellow developer
From: Lecce, Italy
Registered: 2007-10-06
Posts: 568
Website

Re: [kde-unstable] is up again

syms wrote:

how about releasing rc3 to i686 ?

done!

If no one reports some packaging bug I will move this RC in [testing] tomorrow.

Offline

#119 2010-07-26 07:48:43

ximen
Member
Registered: 2010-05-27
Posts: 9

Re: [kde-unstable] is up again

bash wrote:

KDE 4.5 RC3 in [kde-unstable] for x86_64

Where can I get changelog for RC3? Thnx.

Offline

#120 2010-07-26 20:53:06

tuxador
Member
From: algeria
Registered: 2010-07-08
Posts: 45

Re: [kde-unstable] is up again

i upgraded to 4.4.95 (i686) , and the result is......WAWWW!!!
i'm really impressed by the stability and reactivity of almost all apps , no doubt that kde is going more and more fast ,stable and creative! big_smile


laptop LENOVO Ideapad Z570 i7 / 6GO RAM/GeForce 540
ARCHLINUX+KDE frameworks 5.3 (working great !)

Offline

#121 2010-07-27 09:59:38

nqn1976
Member
Registered: 2009-09-20
Posts: 7

Re: [kde-unstable] is up again

Any chance to get kdepim beta in [kde-unstable] after KDE 4.5 moves to [testing] ?

Offline

#122 2010-07-27 10:08:46

ilpianista
Fellow developer
From: Lecce, Italy
Registered: 2007-10-06
Posts: 568
Website

Re: [kde-unstable] is up again

nqn1976 wrote:

Any chance to get kdepim beta in [kde-unstable] after KDE 4.5 moves to [testing] ?

Yes, I want to upload kdepim in [kde-unstable] but I will wait the second beta (4th August). beta1 is unusable.

BTW, KDE 4.5 RC3 is in [testing] now.

Offline

#123 2010-07-27 11:03:04

karoshi
Member
From: Marburg
Registered: 2008-02-26
Posts: 182

Re: [kde-unstable] is up again

I still get high cpu load (~15%) with kmix... After downgrading package kdemultimedia-kmix (4.4.95-1 => 4.4.5-1) everything is back to normal again. I'm using oss4 and phonon-xine.

Edit: I'm on i686.

Last edited by karoshi (2010-07-27 11:04:48)


It's a bug planet!

Offline

#124 2010-07-27 18:43:10

petelewis
Trusted User (TU)
From: Birmingham, UK
Registered: 2008-08-14
Posts: 120
Website

Re: [kde-unstable] is up again

Is anyone else getting weird word-wrapping behaviour in KMail? I know that kdepim wasn't included in this update, but it's only recently started happening, and I can't think of anything else that's changed that might affect it.

Basically, when I compose a message, it's getting saved and sent with extra line breaks. Example:

The original body of the message as typed in the composer:

This is a long line it is really really really long. Yes it is so long that it
should really go over to two lines and be word wrapped.

^^^ KMail automatically wrapped this after the word "it", in accordance with the enabled static word wrapping option.

But what I find in my sent folder and in the message that's sent is the following:

This is a long line it is really
really really long. Yes it is so long that it should really go over to two
lines and be word wrapped.

WTF?


"Cared thou not, thou would have abstained." - Xyne

Offline

#125 2010-07-27 18:56:03

ilpianista
Fellow developer
From: Lecce, Italy
Registered: 2007-10-06
Posts: 568
Website

Re: [kde-unstable] is up again

@petelewis
same here (see my mail in arch-dev-public o.O) . I am rebuilding kdepim to see if is a packaging or upstream bug.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB