You are not logged in.

#1 2010-07-22 03:47:55

FathisAeril
Member
Registered: 2010-07-02
Posts: 82

[Solved] Conky issues

http://s496.photobucket.com/albums/rr32 … shot-1.png

Thats what it is coming up, I wan't to try and get the black border turned off (or melded into the desktop)

# UBUNTU-CONKY
# A comprehensive conky script, configured for use on
# Ubuntu / Debian Gnome, without the need for any external scripts.
#
# Based on conky-jc and the default .conkyrc.
# INCLUDES:
# - tail of /var/log/messages 
# - netstat connections to your computer
#
# -- Pengo (conky@pengo.us)
#

# Create own window instead of using desktop (required in nautilus)
own_window yes #default yes
own_window_hints undecorated,below,skip_taskbar
background yes #default no

# Use double buffering (reduces flicker, may not work for everyone)
double_buffer yes

# fiddle with window
use_spacer yes
use_xft yes

# Update interval in seconds
update_interval 3.0

# Minimum size of text area
minimum_size 400 5

# Draw shades?
draw_shades yes

# Text stuff
[b]draw_outline no # amplifies text if yes
draw_borders no[/b]

uppercase no # set to yes if you want all text to be in uppercase

# Stippled borders?
stippled_borders 1

# border margins
border_margin 1

# border width
border_width 1

# Default colors and also border colors, grey90 == #e5e5e5
default_color white
default_shade_color black
[b]default_outline_color white

own_window_colour black
own_window_transparent yes[/b]

# Text alignment, other possible values are commented
#alignment top_left
alignment top_right
#alignment bottom_left
#alignment bottom_right

# Gap between borders of screen and text
gap_x 10
gap_y 10

# stuff after 'TEXT' will be formatted on screen

override_utf8_locale no
xftfont Terminus:size=8
xftalpha 0.8

TEXT

${offset 240}${color slate grey}${time %a, } ${color }${time %e %B %G}
${offset 240}${color slate grey}${time %Z,    }${color }${time %H:%M:%S}
${offset 240}${color slate grey}UpTime: ${color }$uptime
${offset 240}${color slate grey}Kern:${color }$kernel
${offset 240}${color slate grey}CPU:${color } $cpu% ${acpitemp}C
${offset 240}${cpugraph 20,130 000000 ffffff}
${offset 240}${color slate grey}Load: ${color }$loadavg
${offset 240}${color slate grey}Processes: ${color }$processes  
${offset 240}${color slate grey}Running:   ${color }$running_processes

${offset 240}${color slate grey}Highest CPU:
${offset 240}${color #ddaa00} ${top name 1}${top_mem cpu 1}
${offset 240}${color lightgrey} ${top name 2}${top cpu 2}
${offset 240}${color lightgrey} ${top name 3}${top cpu 3}
${offset 240}${color lightgrey} ${top name 4}${top cpu 4}

${offset 240}${color slate grey}Highest MEM:
${offset 240}${color #ddaa00} ${top_mem name 1}${top_mem mem 1}
${offset 240}${color lightgrey} ${top_mem name 2}${top_mem mem 2}
${offset 240}${color lightgrey} ${top_mem name 3}${top_mem mem 3}
${offset 240}${color lightgrey} ${top_mem name 4}${top_mem mem 4}

${offset 240}${color slate grey}MEM:  ${color } $memperc% $mem/$memmax
${offset 240}${membar 3,100}
${offset 240}${color slate grey}SWAP: ${color }$swapperc% $swap/$swapmax
${offset 240}${swapbar 3,100}

${offset 240}${color slate grey}ROOT:    ${color }${fs_used /}/${fs_size /}
${offset 240}${fs_bar 3,100 /}
${offset 240}${color slate grey}HOME:  ${color }${fs_used /home}/${fs_size /home}
${offset 240}${fs_bar 3,100 /home}
#${offset 240}${color slate grey}SLACK:  ${color }${fs_free /mnt/slack}/${fs_size /mnt/slack}
#${offset 240}${fs_bar 3,100 /mnt/slack}
${offset 240}${color slate grey}NET: 
${offset 240}${color}Up: ${color }${upspeed eth0} k/s
${offset 240}${upspeedgraph eth0 20,130 000000 ffffff}
${offset 240}${color}Down: ${color }${downspeed eth0}k/s${color}
${offset 240}${downspeedgraph eth0 20,130 000000 ffffff}
${offset 240}${execpi 3600 /home/eric/Scripts/list_upgradable.pl}

I've been fiddling with the border / colour options, for the last few hours, and I just can't get the border to disappear, which is starting to make me think that best I can do is make the border be a gradient like my background, unfortunately, I can't seem to get that to work

Last edited by FathisAeril (2010-07-22 04:46:12)


It doesn't matter how much training you have. A broken rib is still a broken rib.

Offline

#2 2010-07-22 03:53:55

jasonwryan
Anarchist
From: .nz
Registered: 2009-05-09
Posts: 30,424
Website

Re: [Solved] Conky issues

This works for me:

# Create own window instead of using desktop (required in nautilus)
own_window yes
own_window_type override
own_window_transparent yes
own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
background no #Transparent background

Arch + dwm   •   Mercurial repos  •   Surfraw

Registered Linux User #482438

Offline

#3 2010-07-22 04:06:55

FathisAeril
Member
Registered: 2010-07-02
Posts: 82

Re: [Solved] Conky issues

The key was the

own_window_type override


After tweaking the gap between the screen edge and Conky, it works perfect. Thanks for the help jason smile


It doesn't matter how much training you have. A broken rib is still a broken rib.

Offline

#4 2010-07-22 04:11:29

jasonwryan
Anarchist
From: .nz
Registered: 2009-05-09
Posts: 30,424
Website

Re: [Solved] Conky issues

No problem - glad you [Solved] it wink


Arch + dwm   •   Mercurial repos  •   Surfraw

Registered Linux User #482438

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB