You are not logged in.

#1 2005-04-18 19:44:58

Cheikh
Member
Registered: 2005-02-07
Posts: 25

where is phpPgAdmin?

is there any easy way to get phpPgAdmin with pacman?
I tried to install it myself without success.
Thanks

Offline

#2 2005-04-18 19:54:41

phrakture
Arch Overlord
From: behind you
Registered: 2003-10-29
Posts: 7,879
Website

Re: where is phpPgAdmin?

ummm why couldn't you install it yourself...

it should be rather simple... try http://phppgadmin.sourceforge.net/?page=support

Offline

#3 2005-04-18 20:09:33

Cheikh
Member
Registered: 2005-02-07
Posts: 25

Re: where is phpPgAdmin?

I dont know which directory phpPgAdmin should go
i already untar the file but the install is not very helpful

Offline

#4 2005-04-18 20:28:28

phrakture
Arch Overlord
From: behind you
Registered: 2003-10-29
Posts: 7,879
Website

Re: where is phpPgAdmin?

the directory shouldn't matter - are you running a web server? you need something like apache or thttpd (with php support) to run it - for instance, under thttpd I can unpack the tarball to "/usr/www/data/any_dir_i_want" and then go to "http://localhost/any_dir_i_want/" to run it...

Offline

#5 2005-04-20 15:09:41

neri
Forum Fellow
From: Victoria, Canada
Registered: 2003-05-04
Posts: 552

Re: where is phpPgAdmin?

phrakture wrote:

the directory shouldn't matter - are you running a web server? you need something like apache or thttpd (with php support) to run it - for instance, under thttpd I can unpack the tarball to "/usr/www/data/any_dir_i_want" and then go to "http://localhost/any_dir_i_want/" to run it...

actually Arch uses /home/httpd/html/ as localhosts home. I suggest to model the phppgAdmin after the phpmyadmin package, it really shouldn't take more than a "cp -R"

-neri

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB