You are not logged in.

#1 2005-04-19 05:18:30

xjedi
Member
From: root
Registered: 2005-02-01
Posts: 17

How to setup up boot splash

Hi,

How can i change or setup the bootsplash for arch linux? i think i activated it in the kernel when i compiled it. Thanx..

Offline

#2 2005-04-19 08:05:49

dtw
Forum Fellow
From: UK
Registered: 2004-08-03
Posts: 4,432
Website

Re: How to setup up boot splash

Ah - he of the massive sig returns!

I guess you are talking about fbsplash?  Or are you talking about bootsplash?  Either way search the wiki and forum for bootsplash, fbsplash and gensplash, plenty to keep you busy till June I reckon smile

Here to help tho smile

Offline

#3 2005-04-19 08:17:43

shadowhand
Member
From: MN, USA
Registered: 2004-02-19
Posts: 1,142
Website

Re: How to setup up boot splash

There is gensplash for Arch, which due to recent kernel upgrades is somewhat broken and bootsplash, which is less featured than gensplash, but works well. Search the AUR Request for info on them.

EDIT: Dibble just corrected me, gensplash IS working on the lastest kernel. Thanks for calling me on that, Dibble. Cheers for all your hard work!


·¬»· i am shadowhand, powered by webfaction

Offline

#4 2005-04-19 11:59:44

xjedi
Member
From: root
Registered: 2005-02-01
Posts: 17

Re: How to setup up boot splash

dibblethewrecker wrote:

Ah - he of the massive sig returns!

I guess you are talking about fbsplash?  Or are you talking about bootsplash?  Either way search the wiki and forum for bootsplash, fbsplash and gensplash, plenty to keep you busy till June I reckon smile

Here to help tho smile

Hey you remembered me! i took the sig away this time.. WOO

Offline

#5 2005-04-20 06:36:29

dtw
Forum Fellow
From: UK
Registered: 2004-08-03
Posts: 4,432
Website

Re: How to setup up boot splash

was pretty big, dude...welcome back tho smile

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB