You are not logged in.

#26 2010-09-20 20:50:42

SomeoneE1se
Member
Registered: 2010-09-20
Posts: 51

Re: Asus UL30VT issues

I've installed the nvidia_g210m_acpi module but I can't get my power usage under 13.8W am I missing a step somewhere to get less then 10W?

Offline

#27 2010-09-21 08:45:36

torpe23
Member
From: Paris, France
Registered: 2009-06-11
Posts: 22

Re: Asus UL30VT issues

If you manage to pass the power usage under 15W, I'm pretty sure it means the nvidia_g210m_acpi module is loaded and working. The lowest power usage I manage to do myself is around 12W, but I don't know how to reduce it more. Maybe it's due to screen brightness, wifi or bluetooth. I don't know if the card reader has power consumption (and if it has, how to deactivate it)..

Offline

#28 2010-09-21 09:50:05

danij3l
Member
From: Osijek, Croatia
Registered: 2007-12-08
Posts: 36

Re: Asus UL30VT issues

powwwwaaaa.th.png


just by using powertop (idle at desktop - while browsing 5-7W)
i have SSD

Last edited by danij3l (2010-09-21 09:50:53)

Offline

#29 2010-09-21 14:25:00

SomeoneE1se
Member
Registered: 2010-09-20
Posts: 51

Re: Asus UL30VT issues

danij3l wrote:

http://img689.imageshack.us/img689/9282 … aaa.th.png


just by using powertop (idle at desktop - while browsing 5-7W)
i have SSD

wow, you really suck! 

can I have your pacman -Q list please?  unless you think it's something non app, I have a hard time beliveing you can get 3w from just installing a ssd

Last edited by SomeoneE1se (2010-09-21 14:26:18)

Offline

#30 2010-09-21 14:40:05

danij3l
Member
From: Osijek, Croatia
Registered: 2007-12-08
Posts: 36

Re: Asus UL30VT issues

SomeoneE1se wrote:
danij3l wrote:

http://img689.imageshack.us/img689/9282 … aaa.th.png


just by using powertop (idle at desktop - while browsing 5-7W)
i have SSD

wow, you really suck! 

can I have your pacman -Q list please?  unless you think it's something non app, I have a hard time beliveing you can get 3w from just installing a ssd

sure

claws-mail-themes 20100514-1
elementary-gtk-theme 1.2.1-1
elementary-icons 2.4-2
foxitreader 1.1-2
gtk-engine-equinox 1.30.1-1
gtk-engine-murrine-git 20100911-1
libpng12 1.2.44-1
live-f1 0.2.10-1
mplayer-mt-git 20100917-1
nvidia-g210m-acpi 0.1.0-2
package-query 0.3-2
phc-intel 0.3.2-12
pragha 0.8.1-1
slim-theme-the_bait 1-5
tsmuxer 1.10.6-10
tsmuxer-gui 1.10.6-6
ttf-droid 20100513-3
xcursor-human 0.6-3
xf86-video-intel-git 20100819-1
yaourt 0.9.4.3-1

Offline

#31 2010-09-21 15:05:04

SomeoneE1se
Member
Registered: 2010-09-20
Posts: 51

Re: Asus UL30VT issues

okay, fine, have better battery life then me, see if I care!

what ssd did you install?

Last edited by SomeoneE1se (2010-09-21 17:29:06)

Offline

#32 2010-09-21 22:21:03

danij3l
Member
From: Osijek, Croatia
Registered: 2007-12-08
Posts: 36

Re: Asus UL30VT issues

SomeoneE1se wrote:

okay, fine, have better battery life then me, see if I care!

ROTFLMAO

SomeoneE1se wrote:

what ssd did you install?

only things i did power wise are Intel PHC, PowerTOP and Intel 80GB G2 SSD.

Offline

#33 2011-02-12 13:38:39

insulae
Member
From: Sgo del Estero - Argentina
Registered: 2007-06-08
Posts: 52
Website

Re: Asus UL30VT issues

I want overclock the CPU (NOT GPU) of UL80VT-X1, it is possible? i tried many thinks but i can't do it. I want to run the CPU to 1,7Ghz like powergear on windows.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB